2,610 Reps From 8 Steemians After 7 Days - Join The Steem Daily 100 Rep Fitness Challenge Of 50 Push-ups & 50 Squats! - Day 8

in #fitnesschallenge5 years ago (edited)

No excuses here with my 8th day of reps. I'm getting more motivated as our challenge gains traction with 2,610 reps done by 8 Steemians, and new upvotes from the larger community. Thank you.

I was tired tonight and dealing with a tweaked lower back, but I did my reps and 3 extra sets of curls anyway.

To people new, see the intro link below. We'll be opening up to other exercise types in due time. I'm trying to keep this simple for now to get everyone assembled and on the same page.

What's the challenge? 50 push-ups (modified if needed) and 50 air squats. See my video. If you want to do a different ratio or split, that's fine. Just reach 100 reps from these options and reply below with an affirmation, pic, link, or video. We're on the honor system.

If you can't do all of the push-ups, I know you can do squats for the rest. Get involved!


Highlights:

  • @khufu has officially entered the building after ramping up, and did extra reps for good measure. This is a big deal after his recent injuries.
  • @lordcarlo297 from ARUBA responded that he'll be joining soon.
  • I finished in 3:37 to continue to lower my time by another 13 seconds!

My Reps Today:

I don't think I was sore at all today. This is major progress. I felt good hammering out my commitment while shaving off 13 seconds from yesterday to 3:37. I'm confident that 3:30 is next.

After a week now, I can definitely feel and see results in my upper body. It doesn't take long for me to respond to the demand because I eat well and have my mind set on it.

Camo shirt repeated because it gets me in the mood to push myself.


Damn YouTube's forced thumbnail options... this was the best of the 3.

Tonight's fuel was two plant-based sausages for 48 grams of protein, two 20 gram natural protein shakes, a half bag of popcorn, 2 kombucha teas, and a coconut water.

I also did another 33 bicep curls with a 75 pound EZ curl bar (reps not counted).


Net Participation: 8 Steemians from 7 countries for 2,610 reps!

Day 1:

Day 2:

Day 3

Day 4:

Day 5:

Day 6:

Day 7:


I'm nominating @bitfiend again from the USA. I'm also hoping that @aussieninja will do his reps at work. You got this!

-> *Please see this link from the kickoff post for details.

Everyone please support and encourage the team here. They're working hard to build a community the hard way. It's about the bigger picture.

Make sure you go 90 degrees with your elbows and legs, with your back straight, on each rep. Feel free to help others if they look like that can use some advice.

Again, this is just a baseline of activity for the day. This will be far from all I do on most days, and the same can go for you.


Markets and spirits may be down now, but our health should always be on the rise.

We don't always need an app and tokens for everything, or to worry about things we can't control.

Worry about what we can control. Let's put the human back into fitness here and you will see and feel the results.

Rep on,
@steemmatt

P.S. - Please use the fitnesschallenge tag if you can.

I may also post the next challenge a bit earlier than I usually do since I might not be home at my normal time.

Sort:  

Tried yesterday but I was called away to work by the time I had finally gotten motivated enough to get started. 20 airsquats and like 5 pushups. I could barely even handle it. It was upsetting to see how much I had lost, but whatever, better to start again than to not. Didn't get home til like 3 am, and I wasn't about to exercise before bed.

I have a left shoulder and left wrist pain from something. A short year later and I'm not feeling like my old self so I have to take this slow and I might have to get checked out for this shoulder and wrist pain.

Today I did 70 air squats and 20 pushups. The pushups are the real killer...and the 20 air squats I did yesterday? Yeah my legs are a little sore from that. Sorry about the no video, if I did it would have been a long video. I started exercising about 4 pm and knocked out the 50 airs quats and did 15 pushups. That alone took at least 30 minutes lol. After that I just got lazy and tired and I even took a nap lol. Did another 5 pushups around 8:30 and realized I may not get to 50, so I did 20 more air squats. I actually think recording that would be kind of funny, given the context and maybe a video a few weeks later showing results where I won't take a nap inbetween reps ^_^

9:16pm and I'm still trying to get my reps done lol...ok, gonna go afk...

Ok back @ 9:19. I did 5 more pushups and 30 squats. My main concern is 100 reps and also my belly so I figured if I can't get these pushups done I'll just do squats. I guess I could use my knees for the rest, but I like my man card.

I literally still have 25 pushups to do and as easy as it sounds, I'm just going to call it 100 squats and 25 pushups. I will probably always do the 100 squats if I am going to participate because I know from experience those 100 squats a day made a massive difference for me... it's a long update, and I took it from an even longer post because the post was getting too long. So is this comment. So there we have it....my 100 reps started at 4 pm and technically didn't get done til 9:16 pm (5 hours and 15 minutes) let's see if tomorrow I can do it faster XD

I guess I will go do 5 more pushups, and see if I can make it to 50 for the day. Maybe I'll update this comment if/when I do.

Lol this looks exactly like my experience today. clock mine in for the past two days. The whole time zone and stuff has everything confuckulated.
My exam today went well by the way.

If you're confirming you did reps for my day 7 and/or 8, can you let me know? The last I had was day 5, so I can append the applicable post(s) if so.

Yes, that's what I'm saying. I've only missed one day so far.

I updated this post to reflect day 7. My next post will have you in for day 8. As for the the other day 4 or 6 you did, I'm not sure which, but those are sort of locked up at this point unless it's important to update all of the posts with new counts and make me work haha. We'll just try to get the reply in onward so you're not looking like such a slacker. I'm usually going to post around 12 midnight EST or after (but earlier for 6/23 here in the USA as my post mentioned). Congrats on doing well on your test.

Getting better in all ways. try to go for 10 rounds of
5 push-ups
5 squats

would me fun to watch and your time will improve, it depends of your ''lunges''

Thanks. I keep trying to be aware of the push-ups and feel this was my best round of form so far with the hands in. I think I can do better though. I don't know why I keep hitting a wall at 35 reps though. 25/15/10 should be really easy.

I'll try the 10/10 pattern first and then 5/5 when I get used to it. I sort of think I'd waste time going from exercise to exercise, but I do waste way too much time resting on the last 15 push-ups, it's worth the try.

Lunges will be an exercise for the future. I feel that I definitely do the squats deep enough although the camera angle is deceiving from below me.

Thanks for the tips.

Still a bit sore but coming around
Time: 5:36
Pushups: 12-12-10-8-8
Air Squats: 25-25

Not like it looks like you went scuba diving on your rest day or anything... Keep hammering away. I went from brutally sore for 3-4 days to not sore at all after 7-8. The light is around the corner. Nice job.

Will post later but got my video of 3:05!! The 10/10 through 30 reps each helped a lot. Wow.

Nice! Kill last 20 reps with 5/5/5/5 ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

You probably spent the last 49 seconds seasoning your chicken and steak. That time is super-human in my eyes at this point.

I got my reps in again today and a did few extra sets between sets with my grippers.
Squats - 15,15,15,10,10
Pushups - 15,15,15,10,10

@blewitt - think you could muster up a few push-ups and the rest as squats if you put your Superman PJs on and a cape?

Look at me Matt...I know it hurts your eyes as you’ve told me in the past...but take a good hard look.

Does it look like I do push-ups?

Also, how do you know I wear those to bed?!?

Posted using Partiko iOS

FFFFFF, USE YOUR SUPER POWERS!!! You can squat.

...We went shopping together and we each got the same set.

Congratulations @steemmatt! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

24.08.19 time 1:43

Simply amazing. I just posted my video late (did the reps yesterday) so could you please put this entry there too?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80