10,208 Reps From 10 Steemians After 26 Days - The Steem Daily 100 Rep Fitness Challenge - 50 Push-ups & 50 Squats - Day 27 (9/10)

in #fitnesschallenge5 years ago (edited)

We just crossed over the 10K mark. Congrats to the crew for their hard work.

I went to the gym for a second night in a row and kicked my ass with biceps, lots of core and the speed bag. I also did a lot of stretching. I weighed in at 194.6 LBS in clothes and shoes, down from 211 in the early Spring. I'm happy with how I'm shaping up. I'm starting to notice a drastic difference and others are too. There are two beautiful girls who I've seen for a long time at the gym, both I caught a few times. I usually miss all signals and signs, but I actually got the balls to go up to the second one later to start talking. This is probably the 3rd time in my life I've done something like this, but now the door is open. She was receptive and friendly. We'll see what happens...

I'm posting this a little late because I didn't want to post too closely with my last one overnight. This was for my Monday EST.

Talk is cheap. Actions are what matter. Thanks to those who are sticking with this.

Day 26 Overview: 400 reps from 4 Steemians that completed the challenge.

Let's grow this healthy community now by spreading the word and contributing some reps. This is for your health.

Why not try to join us just once to see how it goes?


To people new, see the kickoff post linked below. We'll be opening up to other exercise types in due time. I'm trying to keep this simple for now to get everyone assembled and on the same page.

What's the challenge? 50 push-ups (modified if needed) and 50 air squats. See my video. If you want to do a different ratio or split, that's fine. Just reach 100 reps from these options and reply below with an affirmation, pic, link, or video. We're on the honor system.

If you can't do all of the push-ups, I know you can do squats for the rest. Get involved!


My New Reps: 20 Push-ups & 80 Squats

My chest was a bit sore from 110 push-ups the day before. I also did my reps at home after a 75 minute workout at the gym. No excuses.

Tonight's fuel was 9 eggs cooked in olive oil. Grocery shopping needed tomorrow.

Highlights:


Net Participation: 10 Steemians from 8 countries for 10,208 reps

Day 1:

Day 2:

Day 3

Day 4:

Day 5:

Day 6:

Day 7:

Day 8:

Day 9:

Day 10:

Day 11:

Day 12:

Day 13:

Day 14:

Day 15:

Day 16:

Day 17:

Day 18:

Day 19:

Day 20:

Day 21:

Day 22:

Day 23:

Day 24:

Day 25:

Day 26:


To any interested Steemians who want more info/background: *Please see this link from the kickoff post for details.

Everyone please support and encourage the team here. They're working hard to build a community the hard way. It's about the bigger picture.

Make sure you go 90 degrees with your elbows and legs, with your back straight, on each rep. Don't have your elbows too wide on the floor. Feel free to help others if they look like that can use some advice.

Again, this is just a baseline of activity for the day. This will be far from all I do on most days, and the same can go for you.


Markets and spirits may be down now, but our health should always be on the rise.

We don't always need an app and tokens for everything, or to worry about things we can't control.

Worry about what we can control. Let's put the human back into fitness here, and you will see and feel results.

Rep on,
@steemmatt

P.S. - Please use the fitnesschallenge tag if you can.

Sort:  

Time: 3:10
Push-ups: 15-15-10-10
Air Squats: 25-25

Your time is in a freefall. Very impressive! The set structure on the push-ups seems to be the key for me.

Thanks, I want to get sub 3 and see how it holds up to back to back days, before I start switching it up again

Posted using Partiko Android

try
10/10
10/10
10/10
10/20
10

With a fresh body, I did jump challenge5:48
Workout construction
10/10
10/10
10/10
5/5
5/5
5/10
5 last jump push ups.

Jumps challenge more fun, because need plenty of aspects to improve.

I did mine while I was doing a push/pull workout with weighted pullups, handstand pushups and kettlebell lifts etc. 60 of each.

120 reps total.

So cool that you talked to that girl! That takes a lot of guts and confidence. I'm trying to challenge myself with the same these days.. It's just that it's so darn easy to mess it up :D

Big workout today. In addition to the challenge (2/3 of the squats was with 50kg load) I've done deadlifts, lunges, gunjacks again, various shoulder exercises and some general core stuff.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54