You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let’s get this fitness challenge started! Who's In!

in #fitnesschallenge7 years ago (edited)

@phelimint are you fronting the initial 200SBD or did that come from a donor? If they want to remain anonymous that's fine, but I don't mind splitting some of the reward pool with you (by that I mean donating some money so the 200 SBD isn't coming all from you. I reread this and realized it sounded like I was wanting to run away with half the funds with you and that's not what I meant). Send me a discord message if you want.

May want to provide some sort of explanation on how to take a resting heart rate. I guess I could just google it, but my lazy way was just going to hop on a treadmill start walking and take my heart rate based on what the macine tells me.

I probably shouldn't take my heart rate right now as I've downed an energy drink and 2 cups of coffee, so will post my starting stats later this week.

Sort:  

The 200sbd was just an example, there's nothing in the pot yet but my own 50sbd pledge and this posts Sbd payout.

As for resting heart rate, I'd say sit comfortably and wait at least 5 mins to settle. Then take you pulse on your neck or wrist for 15, 30 or 60seconds. If you use 15 then multiply by 4 and if 30 then multiply by 2.

Awesome thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55