You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🌟FITNESSCHALLENGE🌟 Update🌟2 Weeks down!🌟

in #fitnesschallenge7 years ago

One of my favorite fitness-dance centric instructors is The Fitness Marshall on Youtube/facebook. He is fabulous, fun and has a huge variety of workouts for free. You should check him out. Like you, I get SO bored when I'm trying to do something like yoga or anything 'still' and it helps to mix it up sometimes. I know I need mroe of it though, because UGh, my flexibility is AWFUL.

Good luck and great post!

Sort:  

The FITNESS MARSHALL is my FAVORITE!!!!!! I pretty much have most of his stuff memorized. 😎

The Yoga I'm doing is 'Ki', which focuses on the time of year and season and acupressure points and meridians. Plus, it's a bit more 'motion' focused than just posing. I really like it. It's on a free Fitness Channel on our Roku TV, so I don't know how to send people to it, exactly. I looked up the old (90s) show, but it's not available online, that I can find.

If I were just doing normal yoga, I'd be in a pose and get distracted after like a second. LOL!😁

I do (and used to teach) PiYo, which blends together yoga, pilates and dance/ballet. I've never been a dancer, but I loved the workout. It was so good for my flexibility, I just got bored unless I was actually teaching it.

I don't have TV or know what Roku is... I only watch stuff online. I suppose I shouldn't whine, though, since I still have all of the PiYo DVDs from when I did teach. Now if I could just subscribe to some motivation!!!

If you find a good place to get motivation... send me the link! LOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59264.94
ETH 2604.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38