Fitness Challenge Update

Back in late November I signed up to take part in a Steemit fitness challenge organised by @phelimint. Even though I always struggle during the festive month of December as well as family holidays which are always planned for 2 weeks in February, I thought it was a bit of fun and was being done in the right spirit of motivating us all to get fit.

getfit.png
Source

So here is my first update and I have to admit it is pretty underwhelming:-

DateResting HRWeight5km Run Time
29-Nov-1767101.3kg39:31
3-Jan-1782100.6kg38:55

feast.jpg
Source

I was a bit surprised that I dropped weight and didn’t lose too much run fitness, because I hadn’t been to the gym for a few weeks. I might have dropped some of that muscle mass though so it’s probably not the good kind of weight loss. Resting heart rate is a worry (along with the blood pressure) though it might be a bit of an abnormal reading. Hopefully I can get back into my gym routine and that will normalise a bit.

anytimefitness.png
Source

It’s pretty normal for people to have a bit of a New Year Resolution to get fit for the coming year and I am no exception. It’s been on my list every year for as long as I can remember but I’ve had some success in the past and now that my family life is settling down a bit (touch wood) I am cautiously optimistic I can still hit my goals.

goal.PNG
Source

Good luck to everyone else on the challenge!


TeamAust_buggedout.png

Images and Credits
https://twitter.com/yougetfit
https://www.japantimes.co.jp
https://www.anytimefitness.com.au
http://stepupstudent.com

Sort:  

How did my alter-ego Ms Competitive miss this challenge!! ARGH!!! Good luck @buggedout, I shall be following :)

I'm pretty sure you can still join in. Talk to @phelimint he made a post yesterday HERE where he says "Anyone can still join the challenge at any time." so Ms Competitive can still have a run! :)

Holidays are always tough man, is didn't improve over the last few weeks either. It's time for high gear now. I image the HR was spurious for one reason or another.

Yep, got to power on while the motivation is strong! I'm pretty amped up at the moment for the new year and I'm wrestling with a bit of a caffeine addiction so that might explain it.

Good luck @buggedout, keep the motivation up and I’m sure you will see some positive results. You’ve inspired me!

Sounds like my kind of challenge, good to see that you've gotten back into it. It's always hard after Christmas.

This post was upvoted following Game of Upvotes ep.1
https://steemit.com/minnows/@bronevik/game-of-upvotes

Congratulations!

good challenge ! @buggedout keep posting !

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48