Trying to Stay Busy! - 100 Reps - Day 87 - 6/17/18

in #fitnesschallenge6 years ago

DSC_0087scaled.JPG

Day 87 completing the #fitnesschallenge by @steemmatt! It's true! The 100 reps a day is super easy! I encourage everyone to do your reps! Don't want to post about it? Private about your work outs? So am I! It's not easy for me to share but I'm doing it!

Trying to stay busy as I continue to not smoke cigarettes. It's been a few hours since I last had a couple drags so I'm back on the "struggling to fully stop" but I'm just staying busy by just posting my thoughts on the blockchain! Fathers Day started out with SteemMonsters and will probably end tonight / this morning with ARK Monsters. I never got a response from the job offer so I should probably get some rest tonight just in case I get a call early. It's been 25 back to back days and I think it gets pretty difficult trying to do more than 100 reps each day. 150 is doable, 100 makes it very doable but if I tried something like 500 reps every day for 25 days, probably not going to happen yet. I think one day I could though!

  • Longest streak: 22 days
  • Last Streak: 13 days
  • Current Streak: 25 days
  • Skipped Days: 9

DSC_0090scaled.JPG

The Ice has been gone long enough, so it's time to start sharing the warmer side of the Lake!

The Challenge:

At least 100 honest reps of exercise every day. No excuses. No bullsh*t. Just actions, positivity, and results. Only post AFTER your reps are done. Always support each other. (Currently on Pause, find out why with a much needed decision to pause the challenge for a few days.

Find a challenge post here with the old rules and conditions so you can get warmed up and ready for participation for when the new guidelines are released.

In the mean time

I also want to tell you about the #50squatchallenge and the #50pushupchallenge by @notorious562! 50 easy squats and pushups every day! I'm doing 50 squats daily now so I've decided to participate in that as well. So this is also my completion of both!

My Daily Challenge Completed.

6-17-18fitnesschallenge.JPG

Work on a post, work on my body, work on a post, work on my body. That's the rinse and repeat cycle of my typical day as I try to squeeze in steemit posts and duties while I catch my breath. Any extra time is time to squeeze my reps in! Of course, it doesn't take me very long to do 100 reps, the point is I try to stay busy even when I'm catching my breath! Air Squats and pushups seem to be the normal thing for me. I do miss doing my curls with the rocks but I'll get to that soon enough. I feel the pushups are doing a lot more and I am enjoying working on my chest muscles too.

50 AIr Squats

  • 15 reps, 10 reps
  • 15 reps, 10 reps

50 Pushups

  • 15 reps, 10 reps
  • 15 reps, 10 reps

Total rep count: 100

Yesterday's Reps

Squats & Pushups - 100

Cumulative Tally

17,800 Reps

Meals

This afternoon I had Ramen with veggies and chilli again. It didn't particularly go down well but it was mostly because I ate too much. Extremely filling, it was all I've eaten today and I am not in the mood for a sandwich so I am actually considering McDonalds. Sometimes I just don't have a choice because everything else around here is closed at this hour.

This would be the second time I can recall eating mcdonalds in the last two months. I got up and looked in the fridge to seek an alternative. Nothing was appetizing and the fridge is mostly empty right now. Hoping to be able to do a full run for groceries tomorrow.

My Motivation

Replacing my smoking habit with exercise! After going 18 full days without cigarettes I caved because of stress. Since it's still not quite been 24 hours since I've had a cigarette, I'm not going to say it's been a full day yet as I did cave a few times for the last two days, so at this point it was 18 days off, and I'm going on 2 days back on. However; I don't expect to have a cigarette after I make this post, so I am definitely still motivated to quit.

When I joined Steemit I made the decision to always Power-Up my earnings. For now, payouts are set to 50/50 but you bet I will convert & Power Up! Besides internal transfers, I have never cashed out and don't plan on it! Power-Up only!

power-up.jpg


Proudly a part of the #comedyopenmic / #comedyopenmicespanol community! Make people laugh with your original jokes!
Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62768.63
ETH 2678.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56