Exercise: The Stress Reliever - 100 Reps - Day 86 - 6/16/18

in #fitnesschallenge6 years ago

DSC_0104scaled.JPG

Day 86 completing the #fitnesschallenge by @steemmatt! It's true! Exercise is a great stress reliever! It even helps with depression! Dealing with the regular stresses of life? Just get some reps in! You'll feel better!

Posting my exercise super late because of work! I was able to get my reps done in the afternoon because as usual I was up all morning but I still had the energy to get some reps in. Every year we have a Marathon here called "Grandma's Marathon" where it's a 25 mile run. I believe last year a runner from Kenya took the first prize. While I totally wanted to get some pictures in, my regular schedule most certainly gets in the way. I ended up going to bed a little after noon and waking up at 10 pm! Once I got up, the phone was pretty busy til about 4 am. Kinda feel a bit like a zombie right now but I'm not letting that stop me from getting my reps done! 6 more days and I reach 30 consecutive workout days!

  • Longest streak: 22 days
  • Last Streak: 13 days
  • Current Streak: 24 days
  • Skipped Days: 9

The Challenge:

At least 100 honest reps of exercise every day. No excuses. No bullsh*t. Just actions, positivity, and results. Only post AFTER your reps are done. Always support each other. (Currently on Pause, find out why with a much needed decision to pause the challenge for a few days.

Find a challenge post here with the old rules and conditions so you can get warmed up and ready for participation for when the new guidelines are released.

In the mean time

I also want to tell you about the #50squatchallenge and the #50pushupchallenge by @notorious562! 50 easy squats and pushups every day! I'm doing 50 squats daily now so I've decided to participate in that as well. So this is also my completion of both!

My Daily Challenge Completed.

6-16-18fitnesschallenge.jpg

I wanted to do 200 reps but it was just not happening. Still dealing with stress, doing reps always helps relieve it. Unfortunately I was too tired earlier to do more and by the time I woke up I was just too busy to do more. It's funny how a little bit of change can reprogram someones mind. Before, not working out would be no big deal. Now it's something in the back of my mind that must get done and I can't stop nagging myself about it til I get it done. Still just doing my minimum of 100-150 reps, I need to get some extra rest before I can do more.

50 AIr Squats

  • 15 reps, 10 reps
  • 15 reps, 10 reps

50 Pushups

  • 15 reps, 10 reps
  • 15 reps, 10 reps

Total rep count: 100

Yesterday's Reps

Squats, Pushups & Legraises - 150

Cumulative Tally

17,700 Reps

Meals

I did not realize until I went to work, but I literally skipped every meal. By midnight I was certainly feeling the hunger, so I ended up getting a Gyro at my favorite Gyro shop down the street. It's called "Kosta's". Normally they just give you onions, tomato, the gyro meat (lamb and beef mix I believe) and some gyro sauce, but since we frequent there, they give us a little special treatment and toss in some special seasoning and feta cheese. It's mouth watering! Unfortunately, I didn't have my camera with, so all I have is phone quality but trust me, this is one gyro you must eat if you ever visit the Twin Ports!
6-16-18din.jpg

There was a guy in there advertising his twitch stream saying he had 20 followers and 500 views. I laughed a little inside because I was on twitch once but since I've discovered Steemit I've given all that nonsense up. I chimed in "Dude, you're doing it wrong. Don't stream on twitch, stream on dlive". Him and his friends all looked at me like I was crazy and since they were drunk, paid me no mind and kept on talking. Little do they know the info I just gave them!

My Motivation

Replacing my smoking habit with exercise! After going 18 full days without cigarettes I caved because of stress. Since it's still not quite been 24 hours since I've had a cigarette, I'm not going to say it's been a full day yet as I did cave again so I'll wait until the next workout post! I'm still proud of myself that I know I have the ability to quit so this won't stop me from quitting!

When I joined Steemit I made the decision to always Power-Up my earnings. For now, payouts are set to 50/50 but you bet I will convert & Power Up! Besides internal transfers, I have never cashed out and don't plan on it! Power-Up only!

power-up.jpg


Proudly a part of the #comedyopenmic / #comedyopenmicespanol community! Make people laugh with your original jokes!
Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

Sort:  

Aha yummy food post finally something not from a box! ;)
And is that a vegetable I see?!?!
I kid I kid!

It's only a slice of a vegetable, not quite a whole one! If I took it to go, it would be in a box! That was so delicious. Hard to want to eat one of my sandwiches after having that last night!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48