Steemit Daily 100+ Rep Fitness Challenge Completed - Day 15 - Exercise Log 3-28-18

in #fitnesschallenge6 years ago

3-28-18fitnesschallenge.JPG

Day 15 completing the #fitnesschallenge by @steemmatt! My only thoughts today are "get back to work!" because I'm neglecting my posts.

I have videos that need editing for my agate hikes, and I went on an agate hike today as well. I'm on very little sleep again and I need to be up early again in the morning (more appointments). I hope that my schedule can clear up soon. With summer just around the corner, there will be a lot of days spent outside.
Total Team Reps

The Challenge:

At least 100 honest reps of exercise every day. No excuses. No bullsh*t. Just actions, positivity, and results. Only post AFTER your reps are done. Always support each other.

Find the challenge post here with rules and conditions!

My Daily Challenge Completed

After my appointment the wife and I went agate hunting. It was at least 2 1/2 hours so I figured it was a solid 2 hours of hiking / bending / squating / picking rocks. I was exhausted after and it made a good workout. I plan on documenting a little more and/or providing pictures as shown below. Unfortunately today when I got to the lake I realized I hadn't charged my Nikon so I was stuck with the phone.

  • 2 hour hike along the shores of Lake Superior (Agate hunting)

IMG_20180328_142316.jpg

IMG_20180328_142330.jpg

One of many:
IMG_20180328_162108.jpg

Total rep count: 400

Yesterday's Reps

Cumulative Tally

4133 Reps

Meals

Before I went to bed I had to eat so it was two microwave burritos. Not the best. Breakfast/lunch (before my hike) was scrambled eggs and sausage. Dinner was 1 bratwurst and mac-n-cheese with cut-up hotdogs. I actually helped myself to a second serving of brats & mac before I started this post. This routine has me a lot hungrier than I'm used to.

3-28-18meal.JPG

Thanks for reading! Steem On! Join the #fitnesschallenge!

My Motivation

I've decided to stop smoking cigarettes in the beginning of January and have been meaning to start an exercise routine to replace my smoking habit with something much healthier. It's been rough quitting, and even tougher getting the motivation and energy to start a daily exercise routine but thanks to this challenge, I've motivated myself to get it done! When I get urges, I plan on exercising instead!

When I joined Steemit I made the decision to always Power-Up my earnings. For now, payouts are set to 50/50 but you bet I will convert & Power Up! Besides internal transfers, I have never cashed out and don't plan on it! Power-Up only!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66