Steemit Daily 100+ Rep Fitness Challenge Completed - Day 14 - Exercise Log 3-27-18

in #fitnesschallenge6 years ago (edited)

3-27-18fitnesschallenge.JPG

It's getting easier but it's also taking time. two straight weeks of completing the #fitnesschallenge by @steemmatt! It's hard work indeed and it was all worth it. Wife gave me a compliment tonight, my evil plan is working

With the compliment, I knew it was working and it certainly blew my head up a little bit. I feel better but the only thing I miss the most is my regular posting, which I do plan on getting back to it soon. I'm okay with sacrificing steem for my health. It'll all come together! I couldn't help but think as to why I literally have no time to make my other posts. Besides all the preparations I'm doing for summer, the camper, my car getting fixed, and on top of that I was asked to judge the #comedyopenmic contest by @comedyopenmic this week. So most of my posting is being done via comments right now while I help curate and judge every entry. Haven't heard of it? Join! I've had a lot of fun keeping my health up and laughing. This morning I've got an early appointment and I'm still up, so I'm hitting the sack after this post (and some laughs). So there's two awesome challenges for you to check out if you haven't already.
Total Team Reps

The Challenge:

At least 100 honest reps of exercise every day. No excuses. No bullsh*t. Just actions, positivity, and results. Only post AFTER your reps are done. Always support each other.

Find the challenge post here with rules and conditions!

My Daily Challenge Completed

Today I spent the day scrapping (it's something I'm getting into) so I had to keep it simple as I spent most of the time breaking old broken stuff to get the copper and other metals out. It was fun and it's something I've always wanted to do. Which leads me to more posts that I want to post and talk about. I think I'll have more time this week. Today I focused on Triceps and Biceps. I went as slow as I could, so I feel a lot more worked out then I did last week when I used the 15 lb weights. The slow workout will produce better results I think.

  • 25 Concentration Curls - 15 lbs - left arm
  • 25 Concentration Curls - 15 lbs - right arm
  • 60 Tricep Curls - 15 lbs
  • 10 Dumbbell Kickbacks - 15 lbs - left arm
  • 10 Dumbbell Kickbacks - 15 lbs - right arm

Total rep count: 130

Yesterday's Reps

Cumulative Tally

3733 Reps

Meals

After my workout yesterday I got really hungry and had 3 more taco's (left overs - hence the same picture as yesterday). Working out all this energy is making me really hungry all the time because when I woke up I had 3 more taco's for lunch. Dinner was Steak, corn and mashed potatoes but that was around 7 pm before my workout. It's now 4 AM and I'm starved again so I'll be eating before bed. It's going to be along, tiresome day tomorrow today.

3-26-18din.JPG

Thanks for reading! Steem On! Join the #fitnesschallenge!

My Motivation

I've decided to stop smoking cigarettes in the beginning of January and have been meaning to start an exercise routine to replace my smoking habit with something much healthier. It's been rough quitting, and even tougher getting the motivation and energy to start a daily exercise routine but thanks to this challenge, I've motivated myself to get it done! When I get urges, I plan on exercising instead!

When I joined Steemit I made the decision to always Power-Up my earnings. For now, payouts are set to 50/50 but you bet I will convert & Power Up! Besides internal transfers, I have never cashed out and don't plan on it! Power-Up only!

Sort:  

STEEM TO THE MOON. KEEP UP FOR US @bitfie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38