Steemit Daily 100+ Rep Fitness Challenge Completed - Day 13 - Exercise Log 3-26-18

in #fitnesschallenge6 years ago

3-26-18fitnesschallenge.JPG

Day thirteen! Tomorrow will be my two week mark of being active for 14 days in a row in the #fitnesschallenge by @steemmatt! This is working and I recommend everyone to do at least 100 reps a day. It is becoming increasingly easy for me and it will for you too! You also get 1 SBD for every 10,000 reps that you bring to the team! What do you have to lose besides weight?

I was literally going to skip today. It was gonna be a skip day, but I remembered saying 100 reps is not that much, so today was a rest day for me. 100 easy reps and I'm done. When I woke up I had to go check out a camper that I just acquired and run some errands so I thought I wouldn't have the time. A 1991 Starcraft Pop-up camper. It's basically destroyed so it's more of a project. I never even ate lunch.
Total Team Reps

The Challenge:

At least 100 honest reps of exercise every day. No excuses. No bullsh*t. Just actions, positivity, and results. Only post AFTER your reps are done. Always support each other.

Find the challenge post here with rules and conditions!

My Daily Challenge Completed

I kept it simple today as I needed a rest day after being awake for over 36 hours, but as I mentioned in a previous post, I am slowing down the speed in which I do my reps to get better results. This doesn't include the leg kicks. It's a slow retreat with a quick and fast kick. I was pretty out of breath by the time I was done and it actually woke me up a little. Reminds me that getting the blood pumping does wonders for natural energy.

  • 25 Situps
  • 25 Air Squats
  • 25 Tae Bo Legkicks (left leg)
  • 25 Tae Legkicks (right leg)

Total rep count: 100

Yesterday's Reps

Cumulative Tally

3603 Reps

Meals

One of my favorites -- home made taco's! There's only two in the picture but I totally had three. Ready for a second helping too. I have noticed with my exercises I am hungry more. I feel I am burning more calories then I am taking in, although I haven't kept count.

3-26-18din.JPG

Thanks for reading! Steem On! Join the #fitnesschallenge!

My Motivation

I've decided to stop smoking cigarettes in the beginning of January and have been meaning to start an exercise routine to replace my smoking habit with something much healthier. It's been rough quitting, and even tougher getting the motivation and energy to start a daily exercise routine but thanks to this challenge, I've motivated myself to get it done! When I get urges, I plan on exercising instead!

When I joined Steemit I made the decision to always Power-Up my earnings. For now, payouts are set to 50/50 but you bet I will convert & Power Up! Besides internal transfers, I have never cashed out and don't plan on it! Power-Up only!

Sort:  

It is making easy just keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38