On CInco De Mayo while everyone drinks, I rep it up! 100 reps - Day 48 - 5-5-18

in #fitnesschallenge6 years ago (edited)

5-5-18din.JPG

Join the challenge! It's more of a exercise community though! This is my 48th day completing the #fitnesschallenge by @steemmatt!

After being up all night, I ended up sleeping most of the day. Well, more like napping on the couch, since I had to watch my kid. It's been off and on and I am still feeling sore. After 8 short days I felt like skipping today but I motivated (more like forced) myself to get 100 reps in.

Total Team Reps & Rules

  • Longest streak: 22 days
  • Last Streak: 16 days
  • Current Streak: 8 days
  • Skipped Days: 5

DSC_0008scaled.JPG

The Challenge:

At least 100 honest reps of exercise every day. No excuses. No bullsh*t. Just actions, positivity, and results. Only post AFTER your reps are done. Always support each other.

Find the challenge post here with rules and conditions!

It's easy, just post your completed reps in a comment on @steemmatt's post and upvote it.
If you make a post like mine be sure to use the #fitnesschallenge tag!

My Daily Challenge Completed

5-5-18fitnesschallenge.JPG

With my pecks and arms still sore, I needed to avoid any arm exercises again. My abs are slightly sore, but it wasn't too bad so I went with Air Squats and Situps again. I really can't go wrong with these. It really works out for my workouts!

  • 50 Air Squats
  • 50 Situps

Total rep count: 100

Yesterday's Reps

Squats & Abs - 100

Cumulative Tally

10,750 Reps

Meals

By the time I was done napping around it was well past lunch time. All my plates were still dirty from the drainage problem so by the time I got that done it was almost dinner time. So today is one of those one meal days. Dinner was chicken (cooked on my george foreman grill), mac n cheese and some cream corn. I like to dip my chicken in ranch.

Join the #fitnesschallenge!

All Pictures are taken by me

Thanks for reading! Steem On! Join the #fitnesschallenge!

My Motivation

I've decided to stop smoking cigarettes in the beginning of January and have been meaning to start an exercise routine to replace my smoking habit with something much healthier. It's been rough quitting, and even tougher getting the motivation and energy to start a daily exercise routine but thanks to this challenge, I've motivated myself to get it done!

When I joined Steemit I made the decision to always Power-Up my earnings. For now, payouts are set to 50/50 but you bet I will convert & Power Up! Besides internal transfers, I have never cashed out and don't plan on it! Power-Up only!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63425.40
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88