You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Marathon Blog 5] What is the distance?

in #fitness7 years ago

A marathon runner who digs deeper to find the meaning and motivation for the running ! I like that. I admire people who have found that drive. I am a middle aged person who is fairly active but have not yet found it in me to run long distances. I like your quote at the end of the blog. Perhaps it will inspire me. Upvoted and following you.

Since you have equated running to a solitary activity, may I make a request - When you have time, please do take a look at my blog where I tried my hand at writing - a chain of thoughts on solitude - inspired by my wildlife picture instead of just putting the picture. Your views will be very much appreciated. Thanks
https://steemit.com/life/@vm2904/solitude-not-lonliness-a-boon-not-a-bane

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39