247,198 Total Team Reps (+4,386 added) - Steemit Daily 100+ Rep Fitness Challenge - Day # 101 - 3/17/18

in #fitness6 years ago

100 FULL WORKOUT DAYS LOGGED IN THE BOOKS. WELL DONE ALL. Great dialogue on the last few posts as well in particular.

2 new Steemians! Please welcome @wa2qr from INDIA and @shahaan from INDIA!

**Once more, I might start posting more around this time going forward to try to catch more eyes during a different time slot. I'm going to experiment a bit with the timing, so thanks for being flexible.

Daily Update: 16 Steemians for 4,386 reps today (247,198 overall by 39 people from 10 countries in 100 workout days).

The Challenge:

At least 100 honest reps of exercise every day. No excuses. No bullsh*t. Just actions, positivity, and results. Only post AFTER your reps are done. Always support each other.

  • You choose what types of exercise reps to do.
  • 30 minutes of fitness walking, running, spinning, biking, cross-country skiing, etc., can count as 100 reps if you need to rest or can't use weights.
  • I'll award 1 SBD for every 10,000 rep milestone you hit. (11 SBD paid)
  • I run the numbers daily which is sometimes harder than my reps.

Conditions:

  • Weights not required.
  • Do real reps with good form, aiming for 100+.
  • Start your reply with "Challenge Completed".
  • Reply with a list of the exercises and reps you did.
  • Cumulative tallies are appreciated as a separate line.
  • Only submit reps you've done, not ones you're planning to do.
  • Use the tag "fitnesschallenge" on associated posts.
  • Upvoting or resteeming is appreciated to reach more.

Advice:

  • Stretch before and after exercise.
  • Breathe properly on each rep.
  • Quality over quantity.
  • Eat a healthy snack after and stay hydrated.
  • Start with exercises you enjoy to build up for harder ones.
  • Take before pictures to appreciate results over time.
  • Feel good about your accomplishments.

My Daily Challenge Completed - 100 reps:

-50 Calf Bar Raises (75 pounds)
-50 Air Squats

My Daily Assessment:

It's great to see new people joining. Please keep spreading the word and helping each other stay motivated. I had to do another light day with my first baseball practice game the next morning. I'll usually only have two games on one weekend day a week, so Friday-Sundays will be the only impacted days I'll have to manage. I did a lot of walking today around my city, but it was casual so I didn't count it.

See All Of My Progress Pics After 93 Straight Days & 11,212 Reps

Original Intro Post With My Motivation


Daily Reps.png

@rmsbodybuilding and @steemmatt with attendance of 100/100 days.

Last Daily Rep Count:
820 - @thevillan
432 - @bitfiend
374 - @rmsbodybuilding
354 - @wa2qr (Welcome!)
320 - @shahaan (Welcome!)
302 - @belemo
300 - @kristihh
221 - @musclegirlfusion
205 - @mgood (mind & body)
187 - @mightpossibly
184 - @faizan07
150 - @notorious562
137 - @rjunaid12
100 - @aussieninja
100 - @steemmatt
100 - @asafo


Feedback from @mightpossibly:

"I find it deeply satisfying to do these reps, which is a big deal. I've always hated the gym and prefer to exercise at home. But I've lacked the discipline to do it. It sort of feels like I have gym buddies now, without the hassle of going to the gym."

Feedback from @notorious562:

"I seriously cannot explain how much this group pushes and motivate me to keep working harder. I love this fitness community and the support and encouragement will help us achieve our goals."

Feedback from @khufu:

"Your challenge has helped immensely to keep me motivated lately. I've had a lot of... problems going on so your challenge has been a quantum of sanity in an insane world for me."

Please support our hard work and dedication and ask any questions in the comments below.

Please also resteem this new format/replace in your post links if you don't mind to try to get a fresh start on spreading the word on our challenge.

@steemmatt

Sort:  

Challenge completed - 196 reps
OAC & C&P practice

Daily Challenge Completed - 305 reps
Physical
200 reps - Walking 30 minutes X 2; includes down and up elevation of 300 ft
5 reps - pranayama (yogic breathing exercises) 5 min X 2

Mental
100 reps = 1+ hours X 2 Transcendental Meditation and advanced TM-Sidhi (morning and evening)
(All reps from yesterday and night)

Done !
Standing military press 3 sets 10 reps
Seated dumbell press 2 sets 12 reps
Front two dumbell raise 3 seta 12 reps
Seated bent-over rear delt raise 2 sets 10 reps

Welcome! If you get the chance, please sum these up as one total rep # at the end. Counting 110 reps here.

Challenge completed - 291 reps:
core

  • 2x1 minute of each of the four planks (96)
  • 12x3 reverse crunches (36)
  • 12x3 "leg flaps with flat back" (taking a wild guess on the name here) (36)
  • Superset (10 deadbugs + 15 "touch the feet" (15x per side) x 3 (75)
  • 16x3 "Boat dumbbells" (another wild guess) (48)

I am up-voting everyone today who posts a workout here for the Fitness Challenge by @steemmatt. 100%.

The price of Steem is quite low now so the up-vote isn't very much but it shows my appreciation to everyone. And I hope it will help a little financially. Have a sunny Sunday.

Challenge Completed - 900 reps

Welcome to our new members, it's great to see the challenge growing. :)

Yes. Double that welcome. And it makes me feel good to up-vote more people.

Someone turned on their beast mode!!!!! Good stuff brother!

Daily Challenge completed - 197 reps

Details in my blog

Turkish Getups - 12 reps
KB Swings - 55 reps
Deadlift - 50 reps
SlingRow - 40 reps
1/2 FrogStretch - 80 reps (40 counted)

Daily challenge completed- 300 reps. More winter - sunny - more skiing.

Daily challenge complete. 227 reps.
Sunday funday

Today was lazy sunday for others but not for me... Even though gym was closed today but i had a great day... I played cricket for 6 hours... N my watch showed i covered 16 km. How many reps please do the counting i don't know permutations.
It should count in thousands i guess.

Cricket counts. What was your batting score?

Quick fire 32....Anyways i did much better with bowling. 6 overs 17 runs 2 maidens 4 wickets.

Wow - that's a long distance. Since that's obviously a ton of running/walking, let's say that 5 hours of cardio, while 1 hour maybe during pauses, standing, rest, etc.. I'll say 1,000 reps for a start since this is a unique activity to try to gauge, but the distance makes sense for the sport and is quite legit.

For the next time, please estimate the amount of time you're physically running/walking out of the total hours you played, which would probably be the best way to count it going forward.

Okayy done man... But in cricket you are active for the most of parts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94