Chest Activation

in #fitness7 years ago

Hey Guys! Here is a quick little post about a way to get extra activation through the chest while doing flys.

limits.png
(1st Image, stops at the limit of a fly machine)

extraactivation.png
(2nd Image, the extra motiton that alows more activation)

As you can see, the normal motion that the Fly machine gives you limits the activation. Just by continuing the motion you can activate the chest more and get a better contraction (squeeze). By having a greater contraction, you can tear more muscle fibres which can result in greater growth and strength. This is also a great way to start to understand the mind muscle connections within the movement.

startingpostion 2017-08-11 at 8.29.56 AM.png
(3rd Image shows how to sit and start in the fly machine)

finishmotiong2017-08-11 at 8.29.02 AM.png
(4th Image shows the finish postion to get the extra contraction)

Here is a quick demonstration to sit in the fly machine to get more chest activation. By setting the arm back and following my arm through across my body, I can get extra movement that normally the fly machine limits. This also goes along with how I am sitting in the machine. I sit at ruffly a 45-degree angle to the machine so that my arm can extend back as well as further across my body on the way through. Focus on the arm to come across the body. This will increase the contraction as I was saying earlier.

Give this a go on your next chest day!!

Happy Lifting and let the gainz flow!

Sort:  

Hey man, I commented on your last post. I would highly recommend making a post introducing yourself, make sure the first tag you type in is introduceyourself all one word. Don't put a space. This tag is highly popular but you can only use it once. Also as dumb as it sounds the first pic you post in that post should be you with a sign that says something like, whats up steemit? With the date. That will verify that you are real. Just tell the people of steemit what you do and what you plan to contribute to steemit (weight lifting). The more pictures the better. Endless text is boring like this comment lol! But you seriously neeeeed to do this. Check out the tag introduceyourself to see some examples. I can't stress enough that its all one word!

Thanks man! I'll get onto this as soon as I get the chance. I appreciate the advice man!

No problem. It's the bassically the go-to post for every new user. Good luck!

hello i just voted you
follow me
lets help each other :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66548.53
ETH 3594.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91