Zyzz bruhsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fitness7 years ago

A few pics of a good shoulder workout !
812AEBF9-E6DA-4F14-A63D-73BF8C61CD69.jpeg
After moving I have been slacking a bit ! Gotta carefully work my way back up to 70s ( these are 40 I believe )
128A398C-35E4-40B8-BDB1-D2F6194D6D0F.jpeg
My apologies for the dreary lighting ! 😂
C1D6187D-8325-475E-A752-C6628AEC3000.jpeg
Haha 4 years of lifting and I still feel kinda small but it’s been a tremendous journey that I wouldn’t trade for anything ! 💁‍♂️
1951441D-28C9-4E72-8C94-E389CB6E61C4.gif
Stay shredded friends ! 💪
Follow me for more hiking , biking , music , lifting , food , crypto , ect. 👌

Sort:  

Looking good!!! I am sweating just watching you work out! lol
I am working on increasing my core strength as I have a weak point on my lower back that needs to be improved!

You should do some light deadlifts ! They are the best for building the strength of the Erector spinae , which is the stabilizing back muscle that works along side your abdominals to keep you steady . One would think it would irritate the symptoms but it’s quite the opposite ! When my lower back is feeling off , i do a few sets of light deadlifts and by the end it doesn’t hurt at all! Then you follow up with some downward and upward facing dog stretches , and you should see some continued improvement 💪⛓

If you want to grow is good to do a diet rich in carbohydrates, the food helps a lot. If you go to the nutritionist you will know exactly what you have to eat.

Unfortunately nutritionists are often incorrect especially about the role of dietary fat . I agree that I need to eat carbs but I stay away from nutritionists because many of them tote a bunch of “facts” that were based on really old and very poorly designed studies😅 . Like the whole fat myth , all my life I’m told , fat makes you fat , it’s bad , causes heart disease . NONE of this has been shown to be true , other than shitty studies payed for by cereal companies to try to encourage people to eat their kibble . Fat is actually the only macro nutrient there is that will not have an effect on body fat ( if you could manage to consume a pure fat that didn’t contian protein or carbohydrates) haha just one of the many reasons I’m skeptical about diet advice, even from professionals 🙌 although for me at 6 percent body fat , you are right ahah I need to eat more carbs to get bigger 😂 sorry for ranting

I understand, so the way is to study and do your own research to find out what food is right for you.

Heh I find that works for me ! But then again you are shredded as hell too so you prob doing most of the stuff right ! Lol 😂

I have a good genetics, as a child I was like you, but since I was 12 years old I play sports and today I have a reasonable body. Good Luck in your attempt to gain muscle, I hope you can succeed on your journey.

Congratulations @nubtek! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59453.81
ETH 2607.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39