You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Do People Lose Motivation To Achieve Their Fitness Goals?

in #fitness3 years ago

You need to set goals that are realistic, measurable, and achievable.

This is the main thing I advise people on when they are considering a program like my own to lose weight. One thing that also works for me is I printed out a picture of what I would like to achieve fitness wise, and i put it on the wall next to my desk. Anytime that I am feeling like sitting the day out it is really amazing how much that one photo inspires me to get out the door and exercise, even if it is a half-assed session.

Sort:  

That's great! That photo gives a reminder whenever you look at it. So you are consistently working on it to achieve your fitness goals. Thank you for sharing your thoughts!

it has done wonders for me. Scales are unreliable, photos don't lie. The important thing is to not flex for the pictures though, just stand there preferable for a number of angles and then show the pictures to no one or they might get the wrong impression. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58157.69
ETH 3122.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42