First workout of 2018!

in #fitness7 years ago

Hey everyone!

This is actually yesterday's workout

image

It was a bitter 10° in the garage yesterday lol but hey, you still gotta get the work done just put on some extra layers.

imageBatman pajama bottoms make you stronger.

If you're working hard enough you'll still end up sweaty no matter the temperature.

imageGet lost, shirt!

Ok so here's the warm up

imageNothing fancy here.

The lunges were just stationary alternating forward lunges, instead of the usual jump lunges.

Now for the workout.

imageWeak point training in 2018 babeyyy!

imageThe goblet squats got my quads roasting.

As usual, Monday's are a free day for strongman or crossfit style workouts. I had tossed around the idea of doing 2018 reps of something but I just really didn't feel like spending half the day doing reps, and also it potentially having a negative impact on my deadlift workout Wednesday.

Opted for more of a crossfit workout today just to get more volume in.

Filmed it all in a time lapse, thought it might be kinda cool. Who knows if it actually was haha.

imageTiming errythang.

Hopefully you all got in a good workout for a solid start on 2018!

image

So what did you train on new years?
Did you train today as well?
I took a rest day, but perhaps I should have cleaned up the garage a bit.

imageThis place is a mess!

Ok I'd better get ready for work.
Have a great day everyone!

Oh one more thing.
If you're looking for some extra motivation, why not join the fitness challenge @steemmatt created? Here's the original post.

Sort:  

Good to see you working out, it gives me motivation to move even though I'm starting the year with a cold, I still got to move it and do some exercise. thanks for your motivating post Happy New Year!

Sorry to hear you're under the weather. I know it can be tough to find motivation in that situation, but that's why you surround yourself with like minded people to give you that extra push when you need it! Glad you found some value in my post, and I hope you get to feeling better asap!

great workout man @myleskshupe

Thanks @lordcarlo297! Trying to start 2018 off strong!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Stay fit and healthy for the new year...I wish you all the best.

I worked out upper body on New Year’s Eve and lower body on New Year’s Day. When I woke up this morning both my upper and lower body were sore so I decided to take a rest day. However I will still do a quick core workout tonight.

What are you doing for your lower body workouts? And did you have fun on new years?

Four exercises I'm doing for lower body: Trap bar deadlifts, goblet squats, lunges, and calf raises. That list is pretty quad dominant so eventually I should probably figure out a way to get hamstrings in there. Yeah I played the PS4 I got for Christmas, made homemade donuts, and got my workout in.

Do you have a kettlebell? Kettlebell swings are great for hamstrings. Otherwise stiff leg deadlifts are good too. Not sure if the trap bar would work on those though..

Hey why didn’t I think of using my trap bar for stiff legged deadlifts. I looked it up and it turns out that a trap bar is considered by some to be a good tool for stiff legged / Romanian deadlifts.

That was awesome! The time lapse is a great idea, plus the metal music is a good choice. If your garage is that cold, ever consider a space heater? Could make your muscles a lot happier.

I used a space heater all last winter and honestly there just doesn't seem to be much of a difference. What has made a huge difference though is bringing my barbell in after the workout so it stays nice and warm. Grabbing a freezing metal bar for 350lb deadlifts really starts to suck lol

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @myleskshupe to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46