The Definitive Checklist for a Great Chest Pump

in #fitness6 years ago

✔ Both Heavy Weights and Light Weights0p
✔ High Reps and Low Reps
✔ Focus

So that checklist is not just for a great chest pump but for any great workout. But it was what I did today to get an awesome chest workout. This seems like a straightforward chest day, but let me break it down.

  • Pushups for the #50pushupchallenge . I love to warm up chest day with push ups. They get the blood flowing and for myself, the body weight is a good weight for a warm up. 57 pushups. In between pushups, I used my resistance bands to stretch out a bit as well.
  • Incline Barbell bench was heavy today, but not doing the exercise for while, I expected that. Felt good though.
  • Machine flies are where the focus part came in. I could've repped 12 out fast and easy at 55lbs but I put a 2 second hold at the top of each rep and then after 12 reps would continue the pump with resistance band flies.
  • 2 more exercises that require pec focus and a hold at the top is a pullover. I recently started doing these with a plate instead because I can feel the flexion better. And I do the plate press and close dumbbell presses. Holding the dumbbells together similar to a plate press.
  • At the end, I went with heavy dips to finish out chest day. Along with glute focus stair climbing (this is a post for another day).

There you have!! Go get it!

Screenshot_20180422-153539_FitNotes.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63957.85
ETH 2753.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66