Sort:  

Hey @mineopoly! Thanks! I actually feel much better in the times when I'm not eating! I do an intermittent fasting routine that has me eating for a small 6-7 hour window each day so I spend the majority of my time in a fasted state. I only notice fatigue after I eat my first meal which is likely because of the insulin effects! The only other time I feel noticeable fatigue is towards the end of a really intense lift, sometimes I feel like I'm crawling out of the gym!

Right. That's what I thought. It really interesting to see you cope with this diet and record in detail the results. It is like a lab experiment on yourself:)

increase fat consumption./

Yes @hansdewet. That would do it and satisfy the urging inside. Avocado is great for that.

Increasing fat consumption would definitely give me more energy, but wouldn't help me break through a weight-loss plateau. My fat ratio is already 85%, but your point is definitely good for a lot of new Keto dieters who don't realize that their fat/protein/carb ratio is off point!

Hey if you are plateauing look at intermittent fasting! 16 hour cycles, more bursting exercise, shorter workout could trigger the next wave of weight loss, also focus on supporting/ cleaning you liver. You may not have lost all the visceral fat in or around you liver... IF + Keto go hand in hand point being to become fat adapted or metabolically flexible, fasting also triggers an HGH increase of 2000% for men, and autophagy which is anti aging, disease preventing, and awesome!

Mark Sisson is a great ref for athletes on Keto!
Good luck and good job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58316.34
ETH 2583.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43