You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it Unhealthy to Eat a High-Fat Diet? - Cycle Day #2 - Keto Cut Day 23

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

Fat is totally necessary but it depends on where the fat is coming from. If it is HDL then it is really good for you. If it is LDL then it may not flow and eventually clog your arteries. Not are fats are to be treated equal. Some are easy for our body to break down and some are not. I wish you a healthy diet and success in your keto cut journey.

Sort:  

Totally agree @mineopoly, thanks for leaving your thoughts. I was thinking of going into the details of HDL and LDL, but I decided to save that talk for the next article! High-density lipoproteins are definitely what we want, especially when on a high-fat diet. I get most of mine from MCT oil, coconut oil, avocado oil, avocados, nuts, etc. I will definitely go into more detail on this soon, thanks for the ideas and good wishes!

Looking forward to reading it :)

Right, all carbs aren't bad for you either. Honestly, I've down the keto thing, but I have better luck maintaining my weight and feeling better by eating healthy carbs.

Healthy carbs include a lot of fiber. White rice and white bread really don't cut it. Thanks for sharing @theinsideout.

Agreed, fruits and veggies (certain kinds in particular) carry tons of fiber. Carbs like white rice and bread are typically very low in fiber. I also buy these low-carb tortillas that have tons of fiber in them to offset the net carbs for keto dieters. Each of those can have aroun 16-19g of fiber!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43