Friday's Workout "Strong By Zumba" + Amazing Lunch :)

in #fitness6 years ago

Happy Friday Steemians!

So I managed to get my workout this morning, and was it AWESOME!
As you might know by now, I have the habit of skimming through youtube (if you missed it, check my Monday's workout post here) to find a cool workout for the day.
I usually aim for quick workouts, anywhere between 20 to 30 mins, to manage and fit them into my day's plan before hitting it off with work.

The Workout

Today's lookup landed me on a new team called Strong By Zumba. Unlike PopSugar whom I'm used to working along their vids, those guys are new to me, just super excited that I found out about them!
The workout is actually around 20 mins of a total body workout, and it's ON FIIIIRE. The music is beautifully synced with every move, and it involves different moves from different martial arts, including SOMU
You might want to grab your virtual katana and virtual ropes :)
They even have Michelle Lewin, one of the biggest names in fitness modelling, joining in for a short portion of the workout.
And one thing I can assure you, at the end of the 20 mins, you will be sweating like crazy !
Hoping you can make the time to take a shot at it, here it is

The Healthy Meal

Unlike yesterday's post Workout, Conference, and Traffic!, today I am actually sharing with you the post-workout healthy lunch, as it was a feast to the eye and a pleasure to the mouth!
My wife has a great taste in food making, and you can basically judge for yourselves by the pic below :)
Baby corn, carrots, peas, shrimps, mushrooms ... how good can it get? :)
image.png

Have a lovely weekend everyone, and stay fit !

Sort:  

You got a 50.00% upvote from @arabpromo courtesy of @mcfarhat!

Nice food

Thank you, tasty too :)

I'll try it out, especially the meal but I'm not good in cooking too bad. Nice article

Thank you, you can always try you might surprise yourself :)

Your right, thanks for sharing

Strong by zumba 💪💪
i'll try it .
Have a good week end 🌷🌷

hehe yea
Thank you, you too !

That workout looks as awesome as the food. I love being fit, for me it's a massive endorphin hit, like I've just been on a rollercoaster or seen a live gig. I'm so glad you're encouraging others to embrace their passion and do what they love, and with a workout and meal like this, how can you not be motivated? Fantastic post my friend :)

Thank you loads Stells! Hope all turns out well for you ;)

Oh i like this post, actually i'm on a diet too! and that meal look so fine~ even looking at that i feel healthier :)

Thank you, glad to know i'm spreading some positive and healthy vibes!
Keep us posted on your progress and your meals ;)

excellent food and amazing video.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62