Workout, Conference, and Traffic !

in #arab6 years ago

The Soreness

So I had started this week with an awesome Monday workout (My Monday Workout - Popsugar Fitness Boxing), and out of experience, If there is anything more beautiful than working out, it's the soreness felt afterwards. It says you did well :)
And while I had all plans to keep working out in the following days as I would normally do, yet a 3-day conference was due...

The Conference

I was actually invited to attend a 3-day conference taking place in Beirut- Lebanon. It is a big yearly event called Arabnet which brings speakers, workshops, and networking about technology, startups, and new trends in the world of businesses and innovation.
I can definitely say the event was well worth it.
Such events bring a lot of opportunity for several aspects:

  • Connecting and networking with fellow like-minded entrepreneurs with innovative ideas.
  • Meeting old friends and business people
  • Learning about trends happening in the world of business.
  • Meeting new startups and supporting them
  • Self and business improvements tips and tricks
    If I had to put check boxes for the above, I can definitely check them all!

To give you an example of a fascinating startup that just blew my mind, check out those guys: What 3 words
They came up with an innovative approach to eliminate long address issues, simplifying them into mapping a 3 words combination for every 3x3 slot on the whole Earth, oceans included!
So for example one's address can be potato.ketchup.fish or cool.things.happen, you don't get to chose your 3 words, as the whole world is already laid out according to their approach, but I think you can probably understand how useful this would be instead of long addresses: delivery would be much easier, navigation, emergencies,...

So it was quite fun and inspiring, and here are some cool pics from the event for you to feel the experience. Yea I had pics with friends I saw at the event too !

Event Panels
image.png

image.png

A Tunisian speaker at the event discussing Digital Business Models
image.png

Crypto and Blockchain definitely had a place at the event. Here a Lebanese startup founder talks in details about technicalities of blockchain, mining, and their business startup idea on blockchain

image.png

One of the startups lexyom.com .. which is about providing lawyer services online .. had a funny idea of the below image :)
image.png

An amazing set of fun advises presented by this entrepreneur from Argentina
image.png

A competition held about raising awareness via media campaigns about Children diabetes
image.png

Aaaand a couple of cool guys at the event (yea one of them is me LOL)
image.png

So No Workouts?

Well I do feel bad when I don't workout, particularly since my life style is all behind a laptop .. day and night LOL,
Oh and the food at the conference was too amazing, tasty, and well, I consumed tons of dessert .. I didn't take pics though, well, coz I was too busy easting :D
So no workouts? well, i was the man with the plan !
What did I do? The stairs!
So instead of using the elevator to reach/leave the conference, I used the stairs, but also parked the car a bit far away to have a good walk.
This handles giving a bit of a quick blood circulation and some movement to the muscles. Our lifestyle is terrible, and when you cannot work out, forget about the elevator :)

The Traffic

Yea the post has gone a bit too long, sorry for that, if you're still reading you must kinda like me i guess LOL .. but I'm ending it with traffic! I think many agree commuting is terrible, especially with your car. Having my own virtual business makes me forget, to a large extent, about traffic as I only need to travel for long distances infrequently. Yes those 3 days reminded me of the daily commute pain, I'm just thankful that I don't need to go through this pain on a daily basis, one of the reasons I'm running an online business for 2 years now after my last job.

So that's it guys!
Tomorrow the plan is to go back to working out ... so wish me luck! :)

Pics are all taken by my phone cam

Sort:  

It’s amazing how parking a bit further or choosing to take the stairs can make the biggest difference. Proud of you for making those choices. Even if you did choose one too many desserts :) nice to read some of your non tech stuff too. Have fun with the other not as cool as you kiddos! :D

hahahaha thank youuu :D

hehe im keeping reading because im new here.. nice post anyway.

so you don't like me? lol
nice having you here .. and thank you for reading :)

hahah... not yet ! 😂 lol

Wow, this is amazing and beautiful, I think this is all purposeful and has many benefits and learning, such conferences are worth traveling for, I wish I had banned the conference and took some benefit from it. Thank you for all the exchange and progress to us. I hope you enjoyed it, you deserve more than this. Thank you dear @mcfarhat for every thing

Thank you Walid ! :)

You got a 45.28% upvote from @arabpromo courtesy of @mcfarhat!

wow wow wow I thin I lost the opportunity to be there.; at least will eat alot choco and speakw ith you about bitou if case I didn't understadn anything.. its really such an amazing event we should support and make it grow up more each year. II wish there were alot of lectures about crypto and blockchain world. because others things are boring and linked to centrliazded system which I don't like at all/ well done me. resteemed

Indeed Khaled. Thank you bro !

Through events like this we new people get to know about ideas and people get conected. As a promot of steemit in uganda I am looking for money to strat joining such events thaks for the event

Congratulations @mcfarhat! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

If there is anything more beautiful than working out, it's the soreness felt afterwards
i completely agree with this fact
@mcfarhat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68564.31
ETH 3859.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65