My Monday Workout - Popsugar Fitness Boxing

in #fitness6 years ago

image.png
Yea that's not me in the image LOL, souce

Away from gym

Happy Monday Steemians!
I've also been someone who enjoys fitness, workouts, moving.. heck anything that drives blood to circulate, yet unfortunately i've had a looong break from an "actual" gym (been 2 years since my work location has changed, and there aren't any good nearby gyms...).
With this thrill, i've never posted anything related to workouts, but this morning, felt an urge to do so, here's why

Workouts keep you healthy!

I've been doing some on and off workouts at home, yet wasn't as committed as I'd like to be.
And working out, is, well, essential!
You need some movement in your life, aside from typing words on a keyboard, or working out your index finger (or thumb) skimming through posts onto that small addictive screen on your phone LOL
Health wise, it can do wonders .. maintain and lower blood pressure, sugar, obesity, ... you name it. Whenever I feel my body crashing, I just hit back to working out, I certainly plan on maintaining this for the long run.

Today's workout

Today I thought of sharing with you my workout's link. I did NOT create the workout, I have grown a habit weekday mornings to open my youtube, skim through the fitness vids, pick a workout, and follow through.

Popsugar Fitness

My pick for today was a workout vid by Popsugar fitness. Anna is such a positive girl, emanates a great energy, and brings in awesome people to show some fantastic workouts!
And luckily enough, they just uploaded a new 30 min boxing workout yesterday (I used to do kick boxing few years back, and I love it), and I just jumped on following through.
It is for beginners, so you don't need to know anything about boxing, and the trainer goes by the name of Milan, he does a great job making it beginner ready while entertaining.
Stay alert for those jabs, upper cuts, pushups and core workout ... AMAZING!
Here is the workout below, hope you enjoy it as much as I did. Yea i'm still burning calories as I'm typing those words LOL

Have fun .. and stay fit!!

Sort:  

I am always supporting the idea of working out, it is really essential for our body, mind and soul! But there is one thing that's even more important, it has to be fun, and never overtrain, because then it brings you negatives instead of positives.

Agreed Isabelle!
If it's not fun it also becomes a chore, and you could get bored too then stop altogether.
And yes training for 30-45 mins 4-5 days a week is probably the best approach

I am watching with admiration
your all the time full with beautiful things

Thank you buddy

You are very right. Workout is very necessary for good health. But we must be careful not to engage in a type of workout that may give rise to hernia protrusion. So everything should be moderate. Thanks for sharing

@eurogee of @euronation community

heyyy eurogee.
Indeed moderation is key!
We certainly don't want anyone to get hernia so work out in proper form guys ;)
Thanks buddy !

The pleasure is mine boss✌️

oo i've been curious about popsugar! maybe i'll give it a try. i have a bad habit of doing a good workout only once a week, or even once a month T-T. I should try for a more regular schedule.

we all kinda fall into those bad habits every once in a while lol
like you said, having a regular schedule and setting goals definitely helps :)

Some awesome Monday motivation. I went for a run, so yay for us! Video workouts are a great way to go. I love doing any routines created by Tone It Up, they always leave me sore for days. Great job, keep it up. No one ever regrets a workout.

haha yes .. YAY US :D
Thank you for stopping by, and stay motivated !

You got a 100.00% upvote from @arabpromo courtesy of @mcfarhat!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68418.37
ETH 3743.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65