Leg Day Today - For some people Leg Day is HELL, For Me it is HEAVEN!!

in #fitness6 years ago

I simply love training my legs and today it is going to be one.. a Hard One Infact!

IMAG0293.jpg

Yeah I know how a lot of people specially men hate to train their legs but legs being the largest muscle group, you need to work them out without a miss and that too with great intensity.

Working these bigger muscles requires more energy, which means your body will been burning more calories.
Plus the lower body strength reduces the risk of injury, your balance improves, you will be able to run faster and for longer durations, you will have an increased metabolism, an increased range of motions with superhero efficiencies for everyday tasks - damn! Do you steemians need more reasons to not miss a leg day?? Hell NO!!

And for ladies out there.. who doesn't need a great butt.. haha .. so just stop thinking and go kill it..

So, here is my schedule for today (ofcourse after some warmup and the much needed dynamic stretches)

I generally tend to go for 4-5 sets of any exercise with increasing weights and decreasing rep rate. Glutes training could be an exception here as those are some really stubborn muscles and require more reps each set.

--- Quad Dominant --------

  1. Back Squat -
    I am still trying to increase my one rep max its currently 57kg

  2. Overhead Walking Lunges
    Prefer to have a plate overhead.. works out my complete body

  3. Horizontal Leg Press
    Really targets your glutes along. I find it a better version against the incline one. My One rep max : 140Kg

---- Inner thighs -----

  1. Goblet Sumo Squats -
    Recently started with the goblet style. I use a dumbbell of upto 20kg

--- Hams -----

  1. Reverse Hamstring Curl
    Great variation over the seated ham curl

  2. Single Leg Deadlift
    This is my fav! I do it with dumbbells. It sores my hams for over a day

----Glutes------

  1. Weighted Kickbacks
    I love kickbacks. I keep finding variations in them. Today i will use the pulley machine

  2. Hip Thrust
    Gals you need to do this for sure .. My one rep max 68kg

----Calf------

  1. Standing Barbell Calf Raises

So, yes this is going to be pretty much my workout for today.. I am already impatiently waiting to commence my workout.. haha
8869a723bc9bedaef607bef8a36b365f.jpg

Great Day to all! Go guys hit the gym!

Sort:  

I'm starting to love leg days as my legs definitely need the most attention compared to other areas. I started doing globe squats with a 20 lb weight, just 12 reps with 3 sets. Wow, I am so sore now. I'm determined to sculpt beautiful, sexy, strong legs!!

Way to @victoriacalloway! Good luck!
And do keep us updated about your progress.. its always motivating!

Haha :) That's pretty funny!

I thought you would appreciate it. I was looking for a photo of Hugh Jackman playing Wolverine. There is a behind the scenes image that shows how skinny his legs were. I guess he would have worked them better if they had more camera time!
Steem On My Friend!

I just saw that! Damn! Haha.. seriously how people can afford to skip leg day..
Thanks for taking out so much time @castleberry..

download (1).jpg

@manilagg loving people those sharing there workout routines. good to see training legs most people skip it

I like your post go ahead and upvote my posts also

Leg day is a mysterious day that most beginner lifters don't know about. The more expreienced lifters only include leg day for the simple fact that they don't want to be featured on the next "never skip leg day "

This is seriously funny and so true too!! Hahahaa

@manilaagg Generally most of the people don't like Legday Training. Even when I have started Gym I hate doing leg exercise because of after effect (We walk like ZOMBIE) but It's really important to have Balanced Workout of Upperbody and Lowerbody as well.
Good Going Keep it up. You have now a new Follower.

Regards
@josh92

Yes exactly.. workout needs to be well balanced between lower and upper.
Great you liked it. Thanks

@tipU upvote this post

This post received upvote from @tipU :) | Voting service | For investors.

Hi @manilagg! Here is your @tipU service user data:

  • deposit for sending tips and @tipU upvotes: 0.444 SBD
  • investment status: 0 STEEM POWER delegated, 0 STEEM POWER invested
  • voting status: active, profit will be increased with each vote :)
  • Profitability: 0.467 SBD + 0.076 STEEM (0.61 USD) per 1k SP delegated or invested, APR: 16.85% (data from yesterday)

@tipU upvote this post

Please replay to the post, not @tipu comment :)

Thank you so much :)
I am still trying to understand how this works..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55