Motivating Yourself to Workout

in #fitness7 years ago (edited)

Finding motivation to workout can be hard at times, but you have to find your own inner reason for why you want to workout and live a healthy lifestyle. What motivates me is the passion and drive I have to strive to be the best physical version of myself, but don't get me wrong when my alarm goes off at 7 in the morning I struggle at times to stand up and get ready for the day, but what always gets me out of bed is the gratitude I have for everything around me and the will to be a better person than I was yesterday.

Everynight before I go to bed I put on a motivational speech to listen the next morning when I wake up to remind of the person I aspire to become. Motivation doesn't always come from yourself, you have to use external sources aswell sometimes to wake up that drive in you and get you going and fired up for the day. It's easy to take the easy route and go back to sleep and wake up later and then go workout, but waking up early takes determination and being determined to reach your goals is what should motivate you.

Here are one of the videos I have watched when waking up and getting myself fired up for the day to go chase my goals, fitness wise and chasing goals in other areas of my life.

Hope this video and my routine helps some of you!
Stay motivated and go chase your dreams!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46