MY CURRENT BULKING WORKOUT (CHEST▪BACK▪ARMS)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #fitness7 years ago

My current workout involves a lot of dropsets and mainly compound exercises. This sort of workout is for the insane people like me who love torturing their muscles and hear it begging for mercy. However, if you want to get big, you must train like a beast.

THE FOLLOWING WORKOUT IS NOT FOR EVERYONE. YOU WILL INJURE YOURSELF! ... FOR THOSE WHO HAVE TRAINED FOR YEARS, TRY THIS WORKOUT OUT AND LET ME KNOW IF YOU MAKE IT TO THE END

Chest

Flat bench press (4 sets of 8 reps)
Dropset - 3 sets from current weight on barbell

Hammer strength incline chest(4 sets of 8 rep)
Dropset - 3 sets from current weight on machine

Standing incline flies (4 sets of 12 reps)
Dropset - 3 sets from current weight on barbell

Back

Rack pulls (5 sets of 8 reps)
Dropset - 3 sets from current weight on barbell

Bent over barbell rows (4 sets of 8 reps)
Dropset - 3 sets from current weight on barbell

Lat pulldown single arm (4 sets 8 reps)
Dropset - 3 sets from current weight on machine

Arms

Bicep curls (3 sets of 6 reps heavy)
Dropset - 3 sets from current weight on barbell (light)

Tricep pushdown (3 sets of 12 reps)
Dropset - 3 sets from current weight on machine

The reason i chose dropsets with compound exercises is because i wanted to try out something different and see how my body responds. At first, my muscles were very sore after doing it. However, it made a huge difference for me therefore i stuck too it.

Please leave an upvote if you liked this post and follow me for more. Also comment below any questions and i will try my best to answer them!

Sort:  

Definitely will see results with this one :)

Thanks for the support!

That's funny because currently my routine involves dropsets too and up until recently I was sticking with mainly compound exercises. I love dropsets because I'm able to wrap up a big workout in a much shorter time frame than I would if training with regular sets.

My workout today is going to be chest, shoulders and arms. Keep up the work man!

Fantastic @thewritelife what you say is true.. you get your workout done so much quicker.. keep it up !

Dude love this program, the heavy weight low rep curls are so effective but so few people make use of it. I use to do 4-6 reps for 4 sets heavy as I could, it was so brutal on the muscle. It takes so much discipline to not sacrifice your form when it gets tough though.

Gotta do the exercise perfectly, then worry about weight. I'm sure you guys already know that but it can never be stressed enough haha :')

Nice share mate, followed for more health related posts.

Lol it is very tempting at times to break form but once i feel like im cheating myself.. ill lower the weights (its for your own benefit) .. thankyou for the follow 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62622.21
ETH 3446.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50