You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mental Health & Powerlifting Training Cycle, 8 Week Cycle Check-in

in #fitness7 years ago

Hey @quynnetessential,

glad to see another post from you.
Very interesting to read about your thoughts of your current situation.
Even if you are not at that level you want to be at this moment, don't forget that you're still good and I know you will come back to your old strength and ambition.

I think you are extremely ambitious and you can make this meet!!
It doesn't have to be 120% always, sometimes 101% are enough ;-)

Be careful not to overtrain to avoid injuries, otherwise the hard work was for nothing my dear.

Keep it up!!!

Sort:  

Thank you Jason! :) I'm slowly starting to change my mindset of doing the best that I can in that moment, instead of fulfilling any expectations that I've previously made.

I had a fantastic training session last night! Things went smooth and I felt strong. I really try to avoid overtraining. I tend to take Wednesdays off, along with the weekends to allow my body to recover. It's also nice to have the extra time to do other things :)
Thank you for the support!!

Awesome, recovery is a big part of progress, you know that! :)
I hope that I can dive fully into training again, when I passed all my exams of January.
Miss it, but unfortunately I can't take much time for steady training.
Nevertheless I give my best to make as many sessions as possible.

Looking forward to your updates!

Thanks! Steady training is always hard to stick with when you have other priorities. There's been many times when I fall off the bandwagon. But nevertheless, it's nothing to beat myself over looking back at it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67706.36
ETH 2616.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72