You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🏋Mazzle's Getting Fit - Stop Weighing Yourself! 🏋

in #fitness6 years ago

It's interesting how weight really has less to do with it. All of those different things you list that come into play definitely monkey with weight. I've never been able to come close to what my body mass index says I should weigh. The one time I actually got down there after a couple of months of biking everywhere I felt terrible.

So, measuring once or so a month and making sure to lose more fat than muscle I would imagine is more of the trick.

Sort:  

It sure is. Diet, a good strength training program, and lots of motivation is what will get you there.

I just finished a 100km cycle. I can’t walk. I’m sure I’ll feel fantastic for the effort in a couple of days though.

If you don't die first? :)

So that translates into 60 miles, right? That's a fair distance to do. How long and how much of it was uphill, since there always seems to be hills. Not sure why. You'd think that hills wouldn't be in such abundance. Guess that's what happens when we're spoiled by driving around in cars.

Yeah, massive motivation. Tons. Ginormous amounts. Okay. I'll stop. :)

It was 4 hours and 46 minutes of cycling time but I stopped a couple of times for food and video making. All up I was out for 6 or 7 hours. My legs are pretty sore today. Fun ride though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44