Worldwide Splitters Splits Challenge- Days 21-25 , BED SPLITS!, and Progress Photos <3

in #fitness8 years ago

beddd.jpg

Here we are , day 25 out of 60 for the Worldwide Splitters flexibility challenge ! It has been just over three weeks since i began practicing my flexibility daily!! I am grateful to be injury free and feeling fabulous at day 25.
The Challenge is hosted through Worldwide Splitters Network/ Worldwide Splitters Challenge on Facebook. This supportive community has over 7000 members from all around the world who are at all different flexibility and training levels, working together, supporting, encouraging, and inspiring each other. For this challenge, you promise to work on your splits flexibility a minimum of 5 days a week, and take a minimum of 5 photos each session to track progress and prove that you completed the challenge each day.There is also a special, themed weekly Challenge.
Week 1: "Sports Splits" (https://steemit.com/fitness/@eveningstar92/splits-challenge-so-far-so-stretchy-days-1-9-progress-photos-and-daily-updates)
Week 2: "Inverted Splits", and you can see this weeks update here:(https://steemit.com/fitness/@eveningstar92/splits-challenge-days-10-12-and-inverted-splits) .
Week 3 (current): "Bed Splits"
DAY 21 MASTER.jpg

Day 21.. Feeling a bit better, took it easy, still a little achy in my left hip. Some fun photos from pole after work tonight, and the regular stretchies.. Feel like i am making a bit of progress on the back legs, but overall just trying not to overdo it.
restdayyy.jpg
Day 22...I had every intention to do my practice, but it just did not happen. So day 22 ended up being rest day #5.
Day 23 master.jpg
Day 23... Not feeling very flexy after taking 2 rest days this week...took it quite light today. Fiance and i went to the hot springs together this morning <3 He looks so cute sleeping in the background of todays photos
Master 24 - bed.jpg
Day 24... Starting to feel a little better even though my left side is still a bit tender, just taking it easy . Did the bed splits challenge today, and that was interesting. I think because of the weight dynamics, some of my stretches look like they went deeper? My calves were touching down in my forward splits, so i was able to press through them in a way that i usually can't. Did anyone else have that experience? Some of the angles today are a bit funky or different than usual, but i still focused a lot on form and alignment
Day 25.jpg
Day 25... Really lovely practice today after a morning soak in the hot springs :) Feeling a bit looser today, and getting ready for my 3 day girl trip <3 also got some of my boudoir hammock photos back .so i am super stoked about that :P Left side is still a bitch, but not much to do about that other than keep working on it..hope everyone is feeling good !

Progress.jpg
I do feel like i am making progress in my splits, slowly but surely , even if it is not totally noticeable iin all of the photos:)Every day that i practice, i am that much closer to a perfect split :) Thank you for following me on my flexibility journey, and taking the time to read my blog!

Namaste! SO MUCH LOVE!
Evening Star

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44