How to maintain your physique after leaving gym.

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180708_101513_479.jpg

This is my present body, after leaving gym 1 year back. People had been telling me that you'll squeeze up and your body will shrink if you leave the gym. Let me tell you, this all is a myth. It totally depends upon your daily routine and diet.

Here is my complete 2-3 days exercise routine for a week. After leaving gym.
I wake up at 6 and go for running, do some simple exercise like push-ups and chinups. Do some core workout like plank and sit-ups. All this doesn't take me more than 20 minutes, but, those 20 minutes are exhausting. I sweat like hell. People coming to park usually stop and stare at me for a while because of the way I sweat. And sometimes I do bicycling in the evening. That's all. So, hitting gym and rowing dumbbells doesn't make much difference. Nothing will happen to you if you leave gym.

Now my diet plan,
When I was going to gym, I was eating like a glutton. I used to eat eggs and drink protein shakes. But when I left the gym, I limited my diet considerably (some days I skip lunches too). And there is a simple science behind it. When people workout regularly, they eat a good deal and their body absorb all the nutrients. But when they leave gym, there are 2 possibilities,
1st- they stop working out but don't control their diet in the right way, which makes them obese and fat.
2nd- they stop working out completely and also stop their diet which is a kind of shock to the body. And it starts to shrink.

So, even if you leave gym, you have to keep a balance. You need to follow it regularly and if you want to stop working out, you can stop it gradually.

Give your views on it. Thankyou.DQmSozozYh1L5pAu9UMG1KCPymNb7LZq2LVGhTcfJa4bv5X.png

Sort:  

Brother after leaving GYM if you eat more than maintenance calorie then you will get fat and if you will eat less than maintenance calorie and not eat enough protein then you there will be chance to loss weight and muscle.

Congratulations @dank.and.dead! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The semi-finals are coming. Be ready!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63