Leg Day! Day 36 of 80 Day Obsession Workout!

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

💪Day 36 of 80 Day Obsession Workout Program💪


Well, Day 36 is in the books. Today was Leg Day. Another hard one, but I kinda like the hard work. Today was a tough one as you will with the gifs below. Leg day is a struggle for me, but I am pushing through! Even though some days, I am like ugh, I tell myself what doesn’t kill me makes me stronger. I hope that stays true. Every Leg day, I feel like I am not gonna make it but I am proud when I do make it through!

🏋️‍♀️Sumo Squat Time Yay!🏋️‍♀️



One move I love in this whole routine are the Sumo Squats! It is still challenging but I love to do a move that I don’t hate. It’s a lot easier to do when you love it!



So Why Do I Love Sumo Squats?


Well, the quick answer is because it’s the easy move in the whole workout. When I first started doing weight training this was one of the moves I could do the easiest, so when this specific move came up I thought to myself, yes I got this move! Leg Days are always a challenge so was nice to have a move that didn't feel like it was killing me.

😨 Sumo Heel On Sliders?! Yikes Gonna feel This One! 😨



One move I felt was challenging was the Sumo Heel On Sliders. First time I’ve ever done a move like this and it was quite challenging. Unlike Sumo squats, this is not an easy move! I have a feeling I will feel this tomorrow (like I did last week)!



Why Do I Hate Sumo Heel On Sliders?


My least favorite move to do for Leg day would be Sumo Heel on sliders. Not only because it is new but also because my range of motion isn’t the best with this move. Also, it doesn’t help that you do this move right after sumo squats, so this really burns the muscle. It was really hard but I did it. Even though this is a new challenge I didn’t give up, which in the end is what counts. Hopefully next week 3rd time trying this move it won’t seem like such a challenge! Fingers crossed! 🤞

😥So Doing More Moves With Sliders, How Bad Was It?😥


20180215_233654.jpg

Well, it was quite challenging I do have to say, but I pushed through. Today you do a strength move but then once complete you do a slider move. As an example, for reverse lunges, I do 10 on my left leg and then do the same motion with the slider (this is called Reverse Slider Lunges). I repeat that for the right leg, yes that's right each move has its own slider move. So the sliders were a special kind of torture lol

My Final Thoughts On Day 36 of 80 Day Obession

day36workoutsheet.jpg

Well, Day 36 in the books, another hard one! It was very challenging, especially with the three rounds and the weights being 10 reps. That was not easy! Not only were there weights today but sliders too! Even though the sliders were quite challenging, it did feel like I accomplished a lot when I finished! I do feel like phase 2, is a lot harder than I thought! Especially leg day, with all the added challenge the sliders give in this phase. Did not bump up my weights because I struggled with the 8’s. Man it was tough! However, I shall not give up, no matter how hard it gets!

💪 Woohoo Workout Is Over! 💪

3d81f2e3-dec8-4395-a284-9c21f770a7e6-7cbe0e3e-2572-40f9-a3d7-b7eae5d67c28-v1.png

Are you doing any workouts or following a certain workout program?


Does it involve bands?

Does it involve sliders?


Does it involve weights or a mixture of both?


Are you just doing a cardio program?

Let me know in the comments!


Join us in Whaleshares Discord server for giveaways and some great contests! https://discord.gg/mK6Pw9E

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Side Note: Pictures were made by me/taken with cell phone or made with bitmoji app. Banners made from @calumam. Click on the following link to get a free to use steemit monsters banner! https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@calumam/steemmonsters-more-dividers-for-the-community
Gifs made with giphycam and giftshop
Sort:  

Ah leg day! How you burn so good! I have not heard of sumo squats, I will have to look into adding them into my own routine.

Definitely worth it! Tell me how it goes :)

exercise? what an evil concept@! why can i not just nom nachos and cookies and retain a trim figure? truly i need a program for my lazy ass that doesnt actually feel like exercise and doesnt require me driving 30 minutes to a gym....

Yeah had to stop eating my big portions because it gives me love handles lol

Great job! Keep up the awesome work! :-)

Aww, thanks clove! I will try my best :)

Well done on staying so dedicated! I signed up for an 8 week boot camp challenge today, wish me luck!

Good luck! Hope it goes well!

Congrats on a great workout! I started running and lifting weights and I feel your pain :D The struggle is real but it is worth it. Keep it up and shine away darling! 💚

Awww, thank you for the encouragement! Yeah, definitely all of this hard work will pay off. Hope your workout plans are gonna well and not too much of a struggle!

You got SNEKKED!
Because we slithered across your content and we love your post!!

You Got Snekked is a manual curation project!
We aim to find good content and share a happy moment and visibility. Your post got our upvote, and we will feature your post in our compilation. If you don't want to be featured please let us know!
You can find us on Discord You Got Snekked Discord
We would love to welcome you to our community and connect! So don't hold back and come and say hello on Discord.

Aww thank you so much! I'm so honored to be picked!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by DoctorWhoFan(crystalpacheco30) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61