💪 Day 45 of Workout Program - Booty Day: 80 Day Obsession 💪

in #fitness6 years ago

🏋️‍♀️Booty Day! Hello Squats And Lunges! 🏋️‍♀️


Well, Day 45 is in the books. Last week of Phase 2 yikes! Today was Booty Day! Another hard one, but I kinda like the hard work. Today was tough but fun as you will see with the gifs below. Booty Day can be very challenging, but I am pushing through! Even though some days, I am like ugh, I tell myself what doesn’t kill me makes me stronger. I hope that stays true. Every booty day, I feel like I am gonna die! The squats and lunges kill me!

😅 Booty Day Means Lunge Time, Oh My!😅



Lunges are challenging! But I pushed through and I finished it which made me proud of myself. I always struggle with this move, but the moves you hate make you stronger! At least that’s what I have been told.




So Why Do I hate Reverse Lunges? Am I getting Better?



My least favorite move to do for booty day is reverse lunges. I have always struggled with them. So, I pushed through and got them done. I used to barely do a lunge and now my range of motion has improved! That makes me happy, not only can I do a reverse lunge but I can do it with a weight. Phase one really helped me build up my strength. Last week I struggled with this move and that did not change but I did finish it, which matters the most. That move is one I love to hate, but when I finish it I'm like, yes I did it and it’s over.

💕KB Swings The Move I Love To Do 💕



One move I love in this whole routine! This routine was challenging but this move was like ‘yeah I got this’. Who doesn’t love KB swings!





So Why Do I Love KB Swings?




I would say my favorite move for Day 45 would be the KB Swings, as you see in the gif above. Not sure why, but this is one move I can always do easily. So doing that move always makes me feel so strong. It's hard to explain, but it always gives me joy when I finish it. I think the reason I like KB Swings is it was one of the first moves I didn’t feel super challenged when I started to lift weights. I was like this is challenging but I don’t feel like I am going to die.

🤔 My Thoughts On The Bands Today🤔


As you can see in the picture above I used the heavy band and medium band. I was feeling strong today at first anyway, so I started to use the heavy band. I use the heavy band for the following moves: squat to hinge, curtsy lunge with lift, rotating back side lunge and fire hydrant.

I used the heavy bands to challenge myself, and I really felt it in the fire hydrants. That move with the heavy bands is so hard, but I’m glad I could finish it. It was really a struggle. Nonetheless, I’m glad I could at least do those moves. I can really feel improvement with the bands. Then the two pilate moves that were like some weird torture. I did try with the heavy band, but couldn't do it, so I moved to the medium band. The moves I used with the medium band are healed up press angle and single leg hamstring curl. It was very hard but I’m glad I finished it! Had to give my seconds a couple of 20-second breaks to complete it but I did it! Tomorrow will be interesting. I may be sore tomorrow( like I was last week) but was totally worth it.

Overall Thoughts on Day 45 Of 80 Day Obsession - Booty Day



It was very challenging, especially with the two rounds and the weights being 15 reps. I really felt those 2 rounds, the 15 reps really do feel like torture! That was not easy! Not only were there weights today, but bands too! Like I mentioned above, I thought I was slowly learning to love the bands until phase 2. The pilates moves, where you used the bands were quite challenging. I do feel like phase 2, is a lot harder than I thought! However, I shall not give up! What doesn’t kill me makes stronger or at least that is what they tell me!

Are you doing any workouts or doing a certain workout program?

Does it involve bands?

Does it involve weights or a mixture of both?

Are you just doing a cardio program?

Let me know in the comments!




Join us in Whaleshares Discord server for giveaways and some great contests! https://discord.gg/R3dFYg7

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Side Note: Pictures were made by me, taken with my cell phone, or made with the bitmoji app. Banners made from @calumam. Click on the following link to get a free to use steemit monsters banner! https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@calumam/steemmonsters-more-dividers-for-the-community
Sort:  

Keep on keeping on crazy-van-Lady!

You inspire me with this "keep going, even when ya don't wanna" series...It is oh-so-easy to quit and say, hey I will start again on Monday...Unfortunately for many, when monday comes, they say...I'll do it Tuesday.

Proud of what you are achieving my friend 😃

Thanks for the inspiration to do these again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50