Be A Healthier You

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

Hellooo once again Steemians! Have a healthier day ahead! 😆

Let's get physical!!!

Today, I'm gonna share about healthy tips.

Did you guys suffered from constipation and other health problems?
Have you tried detox drink?

Well, when we reached the age of (30) thirty it is natural that we suffered from constipation.
Ageing is an inevitable and there are changes in our body like getting slump in metabolism that triggered the constipation.
Constipation is a decrease in the frequency of bowel movements.

The main causes of constipation are:

  • Poor diet
  • Inactive lifestyle
  • Lack of exercise
  • Eating too much unhealthy foods.

These will cause a wreak havoc on your digestive system.
To prevent constipation we just need to eat foods that are high in fiber such as fruits and vegetables.
But, did you know that there is one green leafy vegetable that you can just pick outside your home or your neighborhood that completes all the vitamins and minerals you needed to solve all your health problems. Yes, and this is Moringa or Malunggay or Horseradish. You just have to be patient in preparing it.

So here it is, a Moringa Juice. I made it myself as my daily detox. I added calamansi or lemon and honey to enhance the flavor.

Materials:

  • Chopping board
  • Knife
  • Blender

Ingredients:

  • Moringa leaves
  • Tap water
  • Honey
  • Lemon

Procedure:

  1. 1:4 (one glass of 200ml water and four stalks of Moringa.
  2. Fill in the blender of 200ml tap water.
  3. Throw in the sorted moringa leaves.
  4. Then blend it until it liquefied.
  5. Pour into the glass.
  6. Add lemon and honey.
    The amount of lemon and honey depends on your sense of taste. 😊

FB_IMG_1520991630574.jpg

FB_IMG_1521003602483.jpg

Health Benefits:

  1. Burn stubborn belly fat.
  2. Cleanses your colon and liver.
  3. Lowers blood sugar and cholesterol.
  4. Helps for diabetes, arthritis, and thyroid.
  5. Fights cancer.
  6. Supports brain.
  7. Protects the heart.
  8. Boost your energy naturally.
  9. Helps prevent constipation.
  10. Age defying.
    and many more.

Moringa is also known for miracle leaf.
You can try this preparation and see the results.

Being health conscious is not enough without exercise. As we age our body gain weight and we become stressful.
In order to have a healthy body and mind we need to have proper diet, exercise, and of course discipline.

_20180314_131349.JPG

_20180314_131428.JPG

What is proper diet?
When you say diet what abruptly comes to mind is skipping meals. Right? But it's only diet without proper. 😃
Let me correct that skipping meals may damage our brain and it affects all our body organs.
We are like computers. Our brain is the hard drive if there is something damaged, all the files and programs are malfunctioning.
I don't think you don't want that to happen. Absolutely not!

Our body needs an energy to go on with our daily activities in life. And that energy comes from the food we eat and to our lifestyle.

I know you've experienced being tired even if you just sitting there and not doing heavy task all throughout the day. Why? because your blood is not properly circulating and your joints is not working well.
Tardiness occurs when you're feeling bored.
I know some of you will rely on watching movies when getting bored and have junkfoods to eat while watching.. Hahaha.
And after that how would you feel? Still you have heavy body movements right?
So to avoid all that, after you get out of your bed do some stretching. And the best stretching routine for me is plank.
Please click the videos to see how it's done.
You can execute this plank every morning in just 10 minutes.

There are many kinds of plank.
Planking is one of the most effective exercise.

Please see this link to learn more about Plank Exercise.
Source

Remember "Health is Wealth"

This is me @cinderz
always saying: Keep the fire 🔥 burning.

FB_IMG_1517066995438.jpg

DQmWXfdwqi361v37zXtHCVpEUUfH1aDDD11rkjHSyjGQqXy_1680x8400 (1).png

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 10:12:11
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 16.20/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hello Sis :) very informative post especially to those suffering from constipation like me...

Keep it up.. I love the detox drink and I wanna try it.

Yes sis.. Try it! It's really good😄

Salamat sa pagdalaw sis @cheche016

Go go go cinderilla

This is really great! I've been looking for folks like you on here! Steemfit! Let's follow each other and keep each other going!

Your post cinderz is very good and I like it.

I will follow you, you can check my article about 엑린이의 엑잘 도전기!! and give me your feedback!

My article 엑린이의 엑잘 도전기!!

Keep it up.

Hello there Ohana! You were featured on the #67th edition of steemitfamilyph's featured posts. Congratulations!

You have been hacked and your money stolen. I flagged your account to -1 reputation to prevent it from posting phishing comments. Please recover your account immediately with the Stolen Accounts Recovery option and let me know when done. DON'T DELETE the flagged comments or your reputation can't be restored.

How to contact you @guiltyparties? Please help my friend.. My friend @cinderz already did the Stolen Accounts Recovery.. Do u have an account in discord? Can she talk to u there? Please we need ur help.. Thank u so much!

You've got look after your body, eh? It's the only one you'll ever have. I've got to confess I do take my health a little too much for granted. I've never had any serious issues but I should probably start thinking of getting health insurance for if / when things do actually go wrong.

A healthy active body and a healthy active mind do often go together. I better go get my breakfast so that I can do my stuff at the gym later today. It's 'chest & triceps' day, my favourite! :D

Great post!

WOW! I went to the gym before but now I just have my workout at home. And yes you're right. We have to take care of our body because this is the only thing we have and tbe best gift we can give to our family is being healthy..
Good luck with ur gym today.. Thanks for dropping by.. See u around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66081.13
ETH 3315.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69