You DO Have Time to Work Out, You're Just Not Taking Advantage Of It

in #fitness7 years ago (edited)

Workout.jpg

It's 5:30am and my workout is almost complete. Before I even continue, YES, I do realize how douchey that sounds. The intention of this post, however, is not to make any one feel inferior or less-than in any way. My ultimate goal behind this, like most of my other online activities, is to inspire people in some way to do better.

20170625_052840.jpg

With that being said, one of the key excuses everyone, myself included, has had to not working out is simply not having enough time. But we all have the same 24 hours in a day. So ask yourself this: what extra hours do you have to contribute toward the overall better health of your body? For me the answer is waking up at 4:30 to head to the gym as an early bird.

I know what you're thinking. It's IMPOSSIBLE TO WAKE UP AT THAT TIME and still be functional. Trust me, I get it. But wanna know the hardest part about working out early? That very first step out of bed. Simply deciding you are gonna get up and go is the single most difficult thing to do, and with a little practice of willpower, it gets significantly easier.

Plus, wanna know the best part about getting to the gym before 5am?
20170625_051534.jpg

You will very likely be one of the only ones there. I realize when first starting out how awkward it can be and how vulnerable you feel. Early morning workouts are perfect for this because there are less people in the room to feel like you are being judged. Just you and you, with only yourself to slow you down.

So to bring this to an end, if you've ever wanted to start an exercise routine but can't seem to find the time, what is stopping you? I'm willing to bet that YOU are. Hope you guys are feeling motivated after this!

Sort:  

looking forward for more motivational posts

Thanks for reading!

I live in China and the gyms have odd hours. My gym opens at 10 and closes at 10. Wish I could find one that opened earlier but Chinese people prefer to work out in the evenings I guess.

Oh wow that is crazy! It's always interesting to me to hear perspectives from other cultures. In a lot of ways that is nice for the people who work at the gym to not have to stay there all night long but 10am seems a little late in the day to finally open up. Alot of times you can find ways to get a decent workout in around the house if you are creative. Plus certain small bites of equipment (pull up bar, yoga mat, etc) are fairly affordable and better than nothing. Best of luck to you and thanks for reading!

Fortunately I have a job that doesn't require too many hours so I have time to pop in there at 10. I can see how it would be troublesome for some people living here though. No problem. I wish you many gains my friend.

Nice topic :)

Thanks for the motivational post. Yeah, I've been lazy when it comes to working out.

Haha it's very easy to blow off. Once you get one or two days in a row, you will start to get into a rhythm though and that makes it way easier. First step is the hardest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69