You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Day Back at the Gym

in #fitness7 years ago

Fruit is composed of mostly short glucose polymers that can be easily digested, with in a matter of 30 min actually. I think what @alexanarcho means is probably eliminating more complex sugars like starches, and added fructose, these sugars take an entirely differ metabolic pathway in the body - namely they are broken down in the liver.

Fruit is the best source of all natural simple sugar, and your going to need lots of it when you workout. I'm fan of cardiovascular health over weight lifting too, but if you want a nice tone body I'd incorporate sprints, and squats. Basically work from the ground up. Good luck.

Sort:  

Thank you! Very informative. I already don't eat starches unless it's a potato, nor do I eat anything with fructose.
I do not have a bodily image goal in mind. My goal is simply to be the healthiest version of myself possible.
I definitely do NOT prefer cardio over weight-lifting. lol I hate running. Hate it. I do it because I know my body needs it. Expanding my lung capacity, strengthening my heart, you know what I'm talking about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60191.71
ETH 2410.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43