" Water over my head? "

in #firstpost7 years ago

Let's do this... Hey! This is my so called introduction post here on Steemit.
A friend recently told me about Steemit( @jerry12 ) so i went to he's page and read some of he's stories and thought to myself "why not give it a try?".... So here we go!

200_s.gif

My name is Robin, 23 years old Finnish guy and I currently study to become an Engineer, ​​(Building and Social Engineering) in the city of Vaasa which is located on the west coast of Finland.
Before i started with the engineer program i was studying to become a Firstmate (like the lowest of officers on a ship) and when i had done 3/4 of my studies i was considering to quit and start studying something else, but what? And what will everyone else think if i quit?
I decided to take half a year off and think about it before i went to the army (which is a mandatory thing in Finland). half a year passed and I chose to stay in the army for 11 months.

At the point i got out i had made up my mind! I will finish my studies so I can apply to become an engineer.
The summer of 2016 i got the e-mail telling me that i had made it in to the program, of course this made me very excited but then again my thoughts started flying around in my head "will i make it? what will everybody think if i fail? what will i do IF i fail? Have i taken water over my head?"
tenggelam1.jpg

I think these are common thoughts amongst students all around the world but what do i know?

Oh well... A year has passed, I've met some awesome people and i really enjoy the studies even tho it can be a little bit too much from time to time... but I'm actually hanging on without any bigger issues! still the thoughts sits in the back of my head, popping out whenever an obstacle appears.. which can be really stressful but at the same time I am really stubborn and can't accept a defeat, especially against my self (or other people for that matter) which is one of the reasons why i'm still in the game i guess!?

There we go! now you guys know part of my backstory. I hope to upload more stuff like this in the future but at the same time i don't think my road will be down the "blog about my life" -road, but i am excited to find out!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @muuschuu.
Pray you good time here

Thank you! Glad to be here :)

Welcome to Steem @muuschuu I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts
Even better: If your reputation is lower than 28 re-steeming only costs 0.001 SBD!
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.

Welcome to this amazing community @muuschuu
Great intro, I hope you will enjoy steemit. Wish you to have a great time on here. You can enjoy my posts too and follow me as well at @pastorlea. Thank you and have a good one

You are welcome dear friend

welcome to steemit. followed n upvoted

Thank you! Will follow you!

you're welcome n keep in touch

A new Steemian :-) hello @muuschuu I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thank you! Glad to be there too! Will do the same.

Welcome to steemit @muuschuu! Great to have you on board, one more Finnish steemian, cheers!

Well thank you mr. @jerry12! wou i'm a steemian! yeij!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64