You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finish The Story Winners - Week #61!

Is this SBI on all new posts? And if so where do you find this income back? steel dollar?
If so I think all my investments are or became useless and the one's I invested in gave up on Steem. So I choose the wrong people (now I think it's better to invest in the active big fishes).

Thanks for taking the time to explain this. It is more clear to me now.
💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Sorry that I missed your comment earlier, Wakeupkitty. Yes, the SBI initiative will upvote your new posts (and comments if you go more than 7 days without posting). This income comes back to you through that upvote. So if you have your payouts set to SBD/Steem then it will come as that after payout. If you choose full Steem payout, the same goes.

We've all found some investments that give better return than others so I do understand that it can be a bit frustrating. But I have to say that SBI is worthwhile so long as you either post or comment frequently.

I hope that you enjoy your day!

If you have an android phone, the Nabla app should make it possible to set up a snax account on your mobile. If i can help in any way drop me a line on discord <3

It confused me for a long time because they are called shares, which made me think about it like an investment and shares. SBI is basically like a ticket for an upvote. The more tickets you have, the more the upvote you get from SBI is worth. It is averaged out over a week, so the upvote isn't always worth the same amount. Watch out for upvotes from accounts that start @sbi, eg @sbi5 on your posts and that is where you are getting the income paid back ;)

I will see if I can figure out more about that Nabla app. I have android indeed. I wonder if it is worth it, all those tokens... Who takes over, earns if I drop dead tomorrow. 🤔
Thanks for the SBI explanation. I think I see a @sbi once in a while. Before more frequently. I believe those I invested in are all gone. Thought it was just for a certain period I did not saw it anylonger.
💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58194.53
ETH 2364.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37