You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leitner - Week #46 of Finish the Story

in #finishthestory5 years ago

Thank you very much for your good comment.

English is not my mother tongue and I may be taking a little risk writing fiction in this language. But I couldn't be out of FTS!

I apologize for the format that I used before in the dialogues, I have listened to your advice and that of @dirge and I have edited it for a better understanding.

Writing in English is also a personal challenge which helps me to improve my wording in both Spanish and English. I just ask you to be a little patient with my writing and please do not fail to point out the flaws that I may come to commit, the latter does not bother me, on the contrary I appreciate it.

Sort:  

Welcome for the comment! ~^^~
English ain’t mines either, it would technically be Polish. And I only say that is because I was forced to learn the language alone while having a speech inpediment. So that was annoying to get into English; I still have to unpeck my knowledge of and learn the English language despite what you see above.

Nie, nie. Nae apologize to anyone; it’s just your dialogue markers weren’t part of English conventions.

I ain’t a snivveling anglo nor an imatient Yankee. I thought the English here was fine and wouldn’t mind it. Just they might do and will be pissy about it, so I decided to do this now so you won’t make those mistakes again which will help you avoid those dick heads.

Once again, thanks for the story!~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67