You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blue Inferno for Tres Culos

in #finishthestory6 years ago

Ooo this is a good ending. Bam, you come right in with a scenery change, freeing them from the porta-potties, painting this tunnel, almost exuding filth, increasing the detail as they get deeper. (Haha please tell me this is a gig up a butt hahaha!)

The way the tunnel reacts to them brings in a great moment of wonder, my first instinct was drugs trip, but i love that isn't where you took this (unless you did and I missed that bit)

The valves, with their cryptic symbols and messages are just so perfect, now not sure i figured them all, but have very much enjoyed trying.

The way you weave the cockroaches through the story is fantastic, to the point where you bring a whole new meaning to the cockroach in the first half in true Finish The Story style.

And such a perfect springboard-for-the-imagination ending! What has Machete got them into! (in giant butt playing for bugs? actual aliens as the name suggests in some kind of living ship/city? Or something else entirely!) Love it! <3

Sort:  

I'm surprised by how the butt came into this, but I can now see how the writing could make it appears so. 8-)

Not a drug trip at all. Good eye. I was exploring underground city videos. One of the videos talked about a 1933 underground city. Aliens were there. I went with it.

The first one I grabbed out of thin air. The second one was the yin/yang symbol showing the eight trigrams with there respected directions. The third was from a video I found - I took the words and rearranged them slightly.

Wanting to include elements from the first half into my half, the cockroach made its entry. What else could survive Tres' mouth?!

I'm going with aliens that take many forms living in an underground city.

This could be the next QITR adventure for the band?

I can tell you love it by your message. 8-) Thanks

I was just picturing it and the walls almost alive, and yep, butt haha. Although i am now far to tickled by the idea of a gig up a butt, and the advertising for it, and of a couple going, and getting knocked up while they were there because they misunderstood the 'up the butt no babies' concept hahaha but really, we know who'd be headlining that gig

oh what! Now that sounds like my kinda documentary! Can't beat some good underground settings and inspiration! And you know, everything is aliens really ;) so very much an accurate ending lol

the way you work the cockroach, and the moment with the spider (but that was really Machete right?) does open the possibility of... insect aliens! Almost like the one in the first half was guiding him. Maybe what Tres thought of as a fist shake was more of a beckoning. Gave another layer there!

Aww yes! Underground city/giant butt, can see @f3nix going for that ;)

<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43