You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Valley of Ash--Finish the Story #30

in #finishthestory6 years ago (edited)

You see, it was worth a try! This contest is like doing crosswords, it's for training our creativity and you did it big time. Your story is well built and classic.
My favorite sentence is:

This was not death, to which all of them had become inured. It was annihilation, and damnation.

Quite powerful. Well done, my friend 😉

Sort:  

Thank you so much. You told me to turn the sock inside out. I felt as though I was wearing not only someone else's sock, but someone else's shoe. You're right--an interesting exercise.
I think of your statement about haiku: "without judgment or the unnecessary presence of (the poet's) ego". Have to write without investing ego too much--let be what will be.
The contest is important to people. Creative energy and growth here. Kudos...

Yes, being a martial artist I sometimes tend to wear the specs of karate, in life's ups and downs.. ego is an enemy more than a friend, sometimes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60696.93
ETH 2638.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61