You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Valley of Ash--Finish the Story #30

in #finishthestory6 years ago

Thank you so much. You told me to turn the sock inside out. I felt as though I was wearing not only someone else's sock, but someone else's shoe. You're right--an interesting exercise.
I think of your statement about haiku: "without judgment or the unnecessary presence of (the poet's) ego". Have to write without investing ego too much--let be what will be.
The contest is important to people. Creative energy and growth here. Kudos...

Sort:  

Yes, being a martial artist I sometimes tend to wear the specs of karate, in life's ups and downs.. ego is an enemy more than a friend, sometimes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61083.24
ETH 2670.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61