You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Valley of Ash--Finish the Story #30

in #finishthestory6 years ago

You're right--it is cruel. I had to assume a posture that is not natural to me. This was a challenge I probably would not have taken on if you hadn't set an example. But I figured, go forward. It's fiction. Participate for the sake of the group. And so I wrote in a voice that is not intrinsically mine. My husband said it worked out OK, so I put it up. He's my ultimate test, because he does not enjoy obscurity. At least I know the story makes sense when he approves.
Thanks for seeing some value in the piece. Giving it a mythic, folkloric quality was the only way to go for me :)

Sort:  

I was chased by the same thought when I thought about taking on an attitude which does not so much fit me. Taking on the challenge does give the chance to jump over ones own shadow but I admit it's not easy.

How good, that your husband is your ultimate test person. Like that a lot :) I never get my man to read my fiction. lol

We people still long for strong tales and that's what you provided me with.

Many years of marriage--more than I will admit here:)

😏

💑

🖖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62