One of my old charcoal portraits

in #fineartnow7 years ago (edited)
Good afternoon my steemer friends, first of all, let me thank all of you guys for your support, following and upvotes, it has been a long time since someone appreciate my work, i really was about to leave drawing, painting and sculpting forever as i was not able to build any carrier around it due to a curtain circumstances surrounded me after i had finished my study in the IT university, also the lack of time and motivation, but suddenly i found steemit, and after i started to post some of my old work and get rewarded by that, i had felt alive again, and do not get me wrong here, it is not all about money, if you love drawing and painting, you will know what feeling, it is a pleasure that someone admire your work and reward you for it, so now i can start to draw again, actually i have already sketched something in my previous post as i had some free time at work last week, so now it is time to bring back charcoal and dry brush techniques and get my hands dirty.

for the moment i will share an old commissioned portrait i did back in 2013 using charcoal, and as i am not a big fan of realism, i tent to leave part of the portrait unfinished ( well the portrait is not that realistic after all :-D), unfortunately i do not have a step by step photos as i was not expecting to post it here.

27045110_10157072336449056_1854746995_n.jpg

so once again thank you guys for this wonderful community and thank you steemit for providing an environment for artists to express their work in best way, i will keep posting my recent work and will continue drawing and painting,.... and you should too ;-)

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has checked the text of this post and it appears original!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy. Please note, it only checks the text component!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Thank you @jacobkaled for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 1.85% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Some awesome skills, would love to see some more of your art work.

thank you @sunnymalkani for the upvote and the support, will follow you too and hope to also see some of your work ;-)

I wish the same to see your work. 😊

thank you @zaakas for your support, you also drawing a good portraits, you should focus more on shading though ;-)

i 'm still learning,, :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76