Crypto hitting the news!

in #finance6 years ago

In areas other than finance!

@ericvancewalton has been one of the success stories of Steemit.com - he was here almost from the beginning - certainly before I got here in August 2016. He was always one of the authors on steemit that I looked up to because of the consistent quality of his work on steemit, not to mention his humble approach - always thankful for the chance to do the thing he most wanted in life - to write for a living.

@opheliafu is another early-adopter steemian that I've always admired and looked up to. She's a beautiful person, inside and out and has always shown kindness on the steemit platform. She has been doing paintings to go with the Hardfork series and though I've not been watching everything too closely, I've certainly been curious and hopeful for the team's efforts.

Now it looks like those efforts are starting to pay off! Forbes has written an article about steemit.com - well, mainly about Doug Karr and the Hardfork series.
Forbes article

image.png
Source

What does this mean for Steem and Steemit? In my opinion, it can only do great good for the crypto currency-blogging site.

“There’s no reason this funding model couldn’t be adapted to work for any creative project, whether it be music, a major motion picture or even theater,” says Eric Vance Walton, HardFork co-creator.

Or even book publishing - which, as some of you know, is exactly what I've been doing with my writing here on Steemit. Ash and the Favour-Man was written in episode form on steemit.com and published and printed using the money raised from the platform.

Read the latest novel in episode form Here

Good Luck in your efforts, Eric, Doug, Ophelia and the Hardfork Team!

Showing Hollywood the new path to success!

Sort:  

Or even book publishing - which, as some of you know, is exactly what I've been doing with my writing here on Steemit.

I never thought in a million years, I would doing this. I have actually earned money from writing! lol

After my 'A' level years my writing was pretty much limited to invoices and marketing flyers.

I'm aware of my writing isn't 'up there', but I am also aware of my own improvement after only 5/6 months, and as such quite happy with my progress.

Quality content (of any subject) is the way forward for steemit, and it's increasing value.(imo)

Thanks, @michelle.gent, for the support you've shown us and our project!

The Forbes mention was HUGE for HardFork and we are beyond thrilled about it. We're also very happy with the attention it will bring to Steemit and the Dash community. We have lots more to share soon, we have a ton of things in the works right now.

P.S. There's a user (alessandro2000)who has plagiarized this entire post and translated it into Spanish. I didn't flag it just incase you have an agreement with the user to republish your work in another language. Please let me know if this isn't the case and I'll flag it with my full voting weight. I'm so tired of of the plague of spam and plagiarism.

You're most welcome for the support, Eric.

I don't have an agreement with anyone to use my work in translation. Please feel free to flag his lights out! I'll be doing the same.

Thanks for the heads up xxx

You're welcome! His lights have been appropriately flagged. : )

Great news, so many talented people in Steemit spreading the word and creating new opportunities. ;) Big name too, Forbes

This is such exciting news, thank you for sharing it with us @michelle.gent, and well done to the Hardfork Team!

This platform has hit Forbes. On an article about funding an artistic product.

I will mark this day on the calendar.

So proud of being here, at this moment of history.

Hey - thanks for sharing these crypto tidbits. The hard fork series is really cool - definitely an example of the possibilities. The trailer I watched blew my expectations away.

Nice post.

Absolutely great news! Thanks for drawing attention to this @michelle.gent!

This is fantastic!!!

There are some serious investors with subscriptions to Forbes. This can only bring good things to Hardfork, Crypto, and Steemit!

Thanks my Steemit friend- I look up to you too (and not just because you are taller than me).

Steemit has only one way to go and that is up! Every day we see growth. It is exciting times for us...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68643.84
ETH 3277.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67