Sort:  

Such awesome muted tones to these. Expired is certainly not dead. :)

I should use my expired film too... Only mine's even older and had been sitting in the fridge all this while (someone said it lasts longer that way; no idea if that's true...lol)

Love the hue in all the pictures!

Thanks! The one who to this is 100% right, much longer you can store film in a freezer. During the time film loose some ISO and can produce colour shifts.

By the way every March 15 the #ExpiredFilmDay take place.

Ahaaa - that explains the wonderful hue... :)

#ExpiredFilmDay... What do they do? Does that happen somewhere in particular, like an exhibition? Or a tribute that's celebrated worldwide, online for example?

Please have a look at http://expiredfilmday.com/
Next one happen on March 15, 2018.

Maybe #FP4Party is a thing you like also, have a look at http://emulsive.org/fp4party

If you like experimental film, have a look at this https://walter.von-aachen.de/experimentelle-fotografie/ (sorry only DE)

Glascleaner, Coffee, Tea, lemon & vinegar ...

These are wonderful! New discoveries for me... :) Thank you...
I noticed the google photos app have their stylised photos presented in these various forms (from my original photos, that they convert to suggested versions... complete with stain marks, sometimes scratches even)

Thanks a lot. Yes you can fake pictures with digital tools, but this work only in the online world. Because not so many ppl. own highend displays like the Eizo with hardware calibration, etc. And when it comes to the print version of a pictures nearly everyone see the what is a real darkroom print and what is a digital print.

Friends of mine in different countries shoot my experimental film and get great results.

And there is an other project, the swap-stop.org. In short words 4 eyes, 2 cameras, 1 film. I got this idea ~ 2 years ago and start a test with a friend from the north of germany. After we published the first results slowly more photographers are interested to join. At the moment two 'swaps' are in produktion, one with my friend Carl from Ft. Wayne, we use a CineStill 800T (thats a 35mm coloured motion film) and the second with my friend Jürgen from Germany, this time we use a Eastman 5222 (35mm black and white motion film). Most of the time the second photographer has no idea what the first one capture.So every shooting is an adventure and the results are surprising.

That's quite an experiment! Looks like my reflection in a picture shots... where I play with a reflection over a scene seen through the window...

Reflection ... have a look at this one
]

or this one

[]

Both I shoot on Adox Color implosion film @ ISO100 with a PENTAX MZ-S and the FA 1.7/50mm.

The whole series 'Colours of the 70th' you find here.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Today we have - > Double Breaking News!

And already an edit on the previous - > Double Breaking News!

Check The Daily spotlights of 3 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64233.18
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54