Filmmaker’s Diaries: No rest on the Holidays?!!?

in #filmmakersdiaries5 years ago

Hello and welcome to another Filmmaker’s diary! - 07/05/2019

So, I’ve been off from my nine to five for a few days now… crazy enough haven’t really rested yet.

Those video edits are turning out to be quite more complicated… today I’ve sent another version and haven’t gotten the reply confirming that no further alterations are required.

I guess that this was a case of lack of communication and so on… Hopefully, these versions will be it and from now on it will be smoother… because this would not be time efficient after all… a lot of time…

It’s sad, sad, sad to say it.. but haven’t been able to do any creative thing yet. I have been dealing with those videos and several small, annoying and/or bureaucratic things.. many things that were pilling up with the passing of time. (So far I’ve had one evening where I sat down, zoomed out and watched that “The Roman Empire” Docuseries.

Today was planning on going to film a house that I have access to (not that that’s actual creative) haven't filmed in sometime… not 100% confident with the stabiliser, want to practices some photography … and so on… but well, today it rained. Could not film exterior shots and what not.

Think I’m about to buy a drone. A good one this time. Was about to buy it just now, but I can’t seem to get, my VAT number going. That’s one of the annoying things I’ve been dealing with… should be working by now… Tomorrow another call to the government I guess.

In short, not too much creativity so far. Really hope it changes… not even during the vacation can I rest and create? I’m about to lose it. Tomorrow I think the only annoying thing that I’ll deal with, will be that VAT number. Other than that, I’m not going anywhere and I’ll be here creating and chilling.

Also had an epiphany in the priorities scale of things…. Really, really need to get those video companies up and running NOW. Only with them will I get some time and money.

As always, thank you for reading.

By Upvoting this post you are helping independent artist!!

If you like this, you can see the previous diaries for more reference:

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-01-05-2019

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmakers-diaries-the-f-noise-from-upstairs-and-trying-to-rest

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmakers-diaries-proactive-day-off

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-two-full-time-jobs

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-week-report

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-alarm-clock-problems-and-focusing-on-writing

Word Logo- croped.png

Photos (except Logo) from Pixabay.com

Sort:  

This story was recommended by Steeve to its users and upvoted by one or more of them.

Check @steeveapp to learn more about Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface.

This post had received 5.00% upvote from @steemitportugal account!
Vote for @steemitportugal to Witness. Your vote is very important to us!
Visit our WebSite www.steemitportugal.com (tutorials,news...)
Thank you very much.
Click here to vote
steemitportugal
Delegation for daily voting: 10SP-25SP-50SP-100SP-250SP-500SP-1000SP

How do we connect on discord? Can't seem to find you there
This is me: VincentNijman#5870

We should chat! :>)

I know... I just tried again. This time I think a friend invitation was sent. Maybe it will work now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49