Shooting the music video for Talk Is Cheap - Behind the scenes

in #film7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians, one side you didn’t know from me is that I shoot music videos for upcoming artists. Two years ago I shot my first video for Kawil, an upcoming artist from The Netherlands. He’s also part of a rap duo called OBD (Outnumbered But Deadly), who I’ve also worked with.

I’ve shot this video with the BlackMagic Pocket Cinema Pro, a little but very good camera to shoot some beautiful footage. I also used a slider and a tripod to get the best footage possible.

IMG_4184.JPG

We shot in different locations in Rotterdam and Schiedam and took about a week of shooting to have enough material to begin the edits. For the final editing we used Final Cut Pro. Comment if you would like to see some useful tips for this program, would love to give some tutorials about it and share some ideas with you steemians.

For the intro I used the slider to give a feel of depth, the final product looks very dope. Look at the ground and see the wind move the weeds, one of my favourite footage shot yet :).

TIC - intro gif.gif

I've shot a lot of more videos with them with more fun gear to work with. Will share some more behind the scenes in my future posts!

IMG_3777.JPG

Here is the final video, hope you like it !!

--
Thanks for reading, you can follow me for more articles, let's make this a great community.

Sort:  

@spartan23r I will try and upvote and resteem as many of your posts as possible.
I'm a Dutch filmmaker/ director/ storyteller and am trying to enlarge my (filmmaking) network. At the moment I'm working on my first (microbudget) feature film. You might enjoy (some of) my posts too ;)
Let's keep in touch!

Following! Can't wait for your material, we will keep in touch for sure.

Perhaps we can have a chat one of these days, as I'm still looking for people to help me out with my microbudget feature film project.

You can send me a message anytime, my contact information can be found on my website

Great work on that video, love the camera movement

Beautiful post as always ;)

Elrond Huston Aka ehuston

awesome intro scene. love this perspective with the bricks!

Thanks! We did a lot of takes for that one, finally the wind was strong enough to move the weeds and give us a very atmospheric footage.

Awesome post buddy. Resteemed it for you!

Appreciated!

Nice job! And yes, Finalcut Pro tips are always welcome, thanks.

I will make some tutorials about some handy things!

Hey! This is cool

Thank you! I will posts more about these things, I did a lot with video shooting and production.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 62166.63
ETH 3021.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72