You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Film Review: 'Blood and Black Lace (1964)': Bava's Masterpiece

in #film5 years ago

You cannot possibly know how excited I am to see you review this movie! See, I picked it up on LaserDisc a few months ago, and after watching The Bird With the Crystal Plumage yesterday, I decided I really needed to watch Blood & Black Lace as my next foray into the Giallo genre. Your review has encouraged me that this is a phenomenal idea, so expect my own review here sooner or later! :D

Sort:  

Whenever you need some advice on interesting gialli, just scream...

AAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRRGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!! :D

In all seriousness, I know very little about the genre and I only own a handful of titles that could be considered "Giallo" films. If you've got suggestions or recommendations for me, especially if they're available on LaserDisc (because I'm a nerd like that), recommend away! I would like to know more. :)

I heard your scream here in Portugal.

Give me some time to come up with an answer to that. I can probably come up with at least a dozen titles, I just don't know a thing about LaserDisc availability so you will have to figure that out for yourself ;>)

I'm sure you can give geat advice!

In case you're interested too, just let me know :>)

I think you will like it a lot. The antiques store sequence is brilliant.

I think you will like
It a lot. The antiques store
Sequence is brilliant.

                 - janenightshade


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63180.80
ETH 3418.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46