Filmmaker's Diaries - Late October 2017

in #film7 years ago (edited)

Hello and welcome to the Filmmaker's Diaries.

Many things happened lately.

For more reference, here is the last post where I talk about the current projects:
https://steemit.com/filmmaker/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diary-16-september-2017

Here are the status of the current projects:

Comedy Series

The comedy series pilot I was about to do with a friend of mine is on hold now. We tried to get together to discuss it, but there was always something that made it not possible, then we haven't been in touch for sometime now. I must say I'm kinda glad since it would be one more project and my time is very limited at the moment. Plus I had to change a lot of things from his script to make it work. So Comedy series on Stand by.

Music video Company

If you've been following the Diary series you know one of the main activities I'm taking it's the making of a music video company.

Three main factors to consider at the moment:

  1. The launch of the music video
  2. The legal taxes resolution
  3. The making of the third music video

Here is my latest post exclusively on the video company:
https://steemit.com/filmmaker/@maxjoy/filmmaker-diaries-7-10-2017

  1. The launch of the video, I'm not sure what I'm waiting for... so I need to talk to my friend this week and find out , what is going on and how to move forward.

  2. Legal aspect of it. I've decided to wait until January to do it. So that's on hold until then.

  3. The third music video, is solved in the sense that I know what to do. I'm going to do a video for a song of mine. Big production, a video set in the middle ages and so on... Like this there will be no surprises. Just need to re-record the song... that will come with it's own set of problems.

So that's basically it... talk to my friend to find out what is going on... and solve it, so that I can show the company to the world. Then hopefully by December I'll start working on the third Video (Maybe I'll do a simpler one before , also for a song of mine). So if everything goes well, by the end of January I'll have the taxes fixed and three videos to the name of the company... Have it launched officially... that will be the day.

Film Financing

On my previous post I've mentioned that I considered applying to the government's film financing program. Something I hadn't even considered before. I'll look into it and I could not do it... you need a lot of things, like an establishing production house behind you and so on... also I only had a week to apply.

Well it's hard (It's the only way to get a film financed in my country) I spoke to some people who got it before and they confirmed it that it's very hard. Plus I'm trying to get it for a horror film... even harder. But I will try next year.

Video Contest

Like I said above, I had never entertained the idea of applying to get a Film Fund... and similar to that I've never tough of entering an online film competition. But there is this one going on, with the deadline on 12 of November. The rewards are pretty good, perfect for me at the moment actually. So I'm doing it. Unfortunately I haven't been able to focus on it 100%. But I will in a couple of days.

The Script

In the previous post I've mentioned that I was planing on starting to write a feature script. Well.... I did not... I will be re-writing the short film script one this week (mainly today and tomorrow, had some ideias for it) ... But I still plan to have a first draft by the end of the year. Start in mid November. I know quite ambitious, plus I have all the other things... such as the music video.

Youtube

I also launched a youtube/ Steemit channel with movie suggestions "CinemaBun" that has been quite stale at the moment. Planing of picking up the speed quite soon. really lunch it... from Beta to Alpha.

That's basically it for now... there can be some extra big news soon, so follow if you're interested in the process/ life/ mind of independent Filmmaker.

LogoFix.jpg

As always, thank you for reading.

By Upvoting this post you are helping independent artist!!

All images (except Logo) are from Pixabay.com

Sort:  

Excelente trabalho, fico na espera de um dia assistir um filme completo de sua autoria. Sucesso!

Muito Obrigado Ana!!!! É sempre bom ter umas palavra de confiança!! Desejo sucesso para ti também!!

hey @maxjoy,
keep up the good work.best of luck..
upvoted

Nice photography!!
its cool!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69