30 Day Movie Challenge - #3 - What is your favorite action / adventure film?

in #film6 years ago (edited)

Day 3 - What is your favorite action / adventure film?

Answer: Batman (1989)

If you've seen some of the other content that I've posted here on SteemIt, it should come as no surprise that I'm a bit of a Bat-fan. That's why I've got to pick Tim Burton's Batman as my favorite action / adventure film. It's the movie that was tied with Scarface as being one of my favorite movies of all time. I will say it is my favorite Batman related live action films to ever be made. That's right. I'm putting this one above The Dark Knight. 😛

There are so many different things about this movie that I love. Tim Burton's vision of what Gotham City should look like makes the place a character in itself. The gothic feel of the city makes it one of the more unique depictions of Batman's stomping grounds. Michael Keaton does a superb job as the Caped Crusader. It's funny thinking about how much people were afraid to see him in the role when this movie was being made. You can't think of Michael Keaton now without Batman or Beetlejuice coming to mind.

Of course. I need to talk about my favorite comic book villain too. Jack Nicholson's take on the Clown Prince of Crime has got to be one of my favorite portrayals of The Joker. It's one of the more comic book accurate versions of him. I know they made some changes here and there to give him more of a personal connection with Batman, but it doesn't really bother me that much. Nicholson owns the role with his unique brand of crazy that really brings the character to life. I love the over-the-top flamboyance that comes with The Joker here. His need to make everything he does into some big spectacle is what I expect out of the character when it comes to causing chaos in the city.

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Good choice, even though I prefer the sequel over this one :)

Snap!

Michael Keaton is the best Batman for me. Add to that to that Jack Nicholson and a Prince soundtrack and we're done!

Gaz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89